We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 michelin star restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre Gagnaire

Pierre Gagnaire
6,rue Balzac, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
01 58 36 12 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great 3 michelin star restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were going to book another well-known 3 michelin star restaurant but it was fully booked, so concierge recommended this restaurant. Just by this occasion we found this great restaurant which we LOVED it.

we were there on a friday afternoon so it wasn't crowded. We got the best service from the staffs and sommelier. Food was amazing by taste, look, smell and the whole presentation. The price was reasonable too for such a high quality restaurant.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    53
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Best meal and service I have ever received ANYWHERE. Such beautiful place. The food is divine and a little intimidating LOL. But the flavors are truly wonderful. If you have one upscale meal while in Paris-you simply must have it here! I love with this restraurant

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Magic taste of paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

In Pierre Gagnaire restaurant we had a magic dinner. We experienced so many taste and flavour like never before. Vegetables, flowers, fruits, meats, fishes... All was mixed with fantasy and genious. Prices are bigs but magic is bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

do not forget : once you go there you just want to taste every thing
new original french cuisine but you get out of it and your belly is going to explode
a little bit "snobby" but who cares

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in the 8th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had dinner here as part of a gastronomic tour in France last july.Booked by email 3 months in advance.
The restaurant is located at Hotel Balzac,in the 8th arrondissement,near Av. des Champs Elysees.
Arrived,and it has a separate entrance.
Was escorted to the dinning room.After seated,waiter came and asked if I want a drink.Always prefer to look at the degustation menu,so asked for a Evian water.
" Directeur de sale " came and I opted for the degustation menu without red meat.Was offered an option of a turbor or a sole,answered that I trusted the chef.
Two " entrees ', two fish maincourses,1 turbot and 1 bar,2 desserts.
Service very good,they ask you if the "time " between one plate and other was ok.
Nice atmosphere,not so romantic,more a business orientation.
Liked best the food and the service.
Price is high,but it worth!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pierre Gagnaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre Gagnaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.