We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! This place is great..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrotters

Bistrotters
9, rue Decres, 75014 Paris, France
+33 1 45 45 58 59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13,134 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $41
Cuisines: French, European, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We own a charming and authentic bistro from 1900 and we simply offer fresh products from "le marche" that our Chef Erwan le Gahinet puts together to create very tasty French cuisine. French and world cuisine because we litterally are globe trotters of bistros. We travel for food and we bring back authentic flavours from around the globe. We do everything to make you feel at home and very welcome in our restaurant. Only one saying guides us : the pleasure to please!We are opened from Tuesday to Saturday for lunch and dinner, closed Sunday & Monday. See you soon at BISTROTTERS!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow! This place is great..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my mother and father and everything was amazing. The barman was very quick and polite as we entered, speaking great English also. All of the staff, François especially, were faultless. The service was prompt and the food impeccable. The dessert was delicious and all meals were unique. During our time in Europe, it was easily our greatest meal and will be very difficult to surpass

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    243
    62
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best Paris Has To Offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like everyone else I read about this place on TA so made the only reservation for dinner during our 17 day vacation. I'll state this now, make a reservation in advance as we saw many walk-ins turned away. This place seats maybe 25 people and dinner last 1.5 to 2 hours. It is located in the Montparnasse district on a street that you wouldn't expect to find such a great place. We went with the three course dinner for €35, with the occasional glass of wine here and there. Everything we had was delicious and the service warm and friendly; oh by the way your taken care of by the two owners. The highlights I'll point out was the pork belly which was so good with little fat, with small pototes and carrots in a rich sauce. Desert, go with the French toast brioche with salted carmel and chocolate. The outside was a bit crispy with a stickiness that married well with the soft center to the brioche. Outstanding.
If you go anywhere in Paris you have to go here, but remember make reservations. You'll be asked to confirm 48 hours in advance via email but that didn't work for me so I emailed them with my hotel and they called that morning to confirm. Top notch from beginning to end.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Utterly superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We managed to get a table for lunch at Bistrotters and could not have been more impressed. Very helpful and friendly service, a good and reasonable wine list, but above all food of the very highest calibre. I could find nothing to fault.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“5 Stars is not enough!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the best meal I have had in Europe. The food is wonderful, the wine, superb, and the service, extraordinary!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The food, service, and location is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Off the beaten path enough to find reprieve from the busier areas in Paris.
The staff is charming, engaging and helpful. You feel at home here. Dishes are superb. Our crew tried every entree; it was a stalemate to pick a true favorite. I recommend the seared tuna, one of the best dishes I've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrotters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistrotters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.