We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistrotters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrotters

Bistrotters
9, rue Decres, 75014 Paris, France
+33 1 45 45 58 59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12,467 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $41 - $48
Cuisines: European, French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We own a charming and authentic bistro from 1900 and we simply offer fresh products from "le marche" that our Chef Erwan le Gahinet puts together to create very tasty French cuisine. French and world cuisine because we litterally are globe trotters of bistros. We travel for food and we bring back authentic flavours from around the globe. We do everything to make you feel at home and very welcome in our restaurant. Only one saying guides us : the pleasure to please!We are opened from Tuesday to Saturday for lunch and dinner, closed Sunday & Monday. See you soon at BISTROTTERS!
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bistrotters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to bistrotters tonight 10may 2013 All 3 courses and wine were terrific - Francoise and his assistant were very good , explaining all the dishes and recommending the wine to go with the food . Well worth the taxi fare to get there

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    688
    143
    44
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Short walk from the metro.
It was crowded (we had shopping!)
Seated quickly but only 2 dudes on the floor = a bit hectic for them.
We were lost on the blackboard menu and they explained it to us.

Wifey had:
Escargot - Very good... best escargot of the trip! (way better than L'Escargot Mon...)
Then the Sea Bass (+5Euros) - Nice piece of fresh fish beautifully cooked.

I had:
Foie Gras - EXCELLENT... best foie gras of the trip! (Even better than the Jules Verne Foie Gras starter I had @ 175Euros for 3 courses). (+4Euros)
Lamb - cooked nicely though it was a hair overdone for me but still pink, great jus/sauce (did not like the roasted celery but I don't like celery).
A glass of french wine...

total dmg : 70Euros...

not bad value overall... great food... will be on our return list!


Other tables seemed happy with their duck breast (thick!) and the spinach salad with battered prawns...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Our new favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went here having been impressed with the reviews we had read, and were not disappointed! It is a little out of the way, but well worth it. Friendly, attentive staff, and wonderful food. We are not usually dessert people, but the desserts were to die for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just back from Paris. The owner was very welcoming and the staff was geat. Food was excellent. I recommend the Vegetarian Tart and the French Toast Dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food but not a very comfortable place to dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is of good quality for a bistro. Everything from starters to desserts are well-executed. However,the restaurant is slightly cramped and not very comfortable to dine in.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrotters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistrotters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.