We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our Favorite Restaurant in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Square

Le Square
31, rue Saint-Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
01 45 51 09 03
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,272 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $26 - $52
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Restaurant in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our luncheon at Le Square in Paris was one of our best meals in Paris. The restaurant and bar were full of local patrons when we arrived but the welcoming staff seated us promptly and provided us with an English menu. The food was excellent with generous portions. The very busy staff were both courteous and professional. We had a wonderful lunch at a welcoming neighborhood venue near the Musee D'Orsay. We will definitely return to the Le Square on another visit to Paris.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went here for dinner with my partner after getting lost looking for another restaurant, we arrived about 2200hrs and staff were happy to accommodate us. We sat at the tables outside which has great views of a beautiful nearby church. Service was quite slow to start with and there was a mistake with our drinks however I think this was due to the language barrier. We had foire gras and a cheese and tomato tart to start then steak and lamb to follow, overall the food was very good and reasonable value for within Paris. A good enough place but I would'nt seek it out again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Average restaurant. Cheeseburger bit dry. Chicken and mashed potatoes very average as chicken a bit tough. Snails quite small. However great service with friendly staff. Wouldn't go back though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a pity!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We went here on Saturday 21st April as we were cycling past and thought the setting was so lovely. The service was good and the food was ok but not brilliant. On the downside, we both had a starter with luke-warm ratatouille, I'm not certain if it was meant to be hot or cold, and we think this was possibly the source of the stomach upsets we have both suffered since that evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeSquareParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Square, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hello,

Let me begin with the most important point: we wish both of you a swift recovery.

Well, let’s talk about our vegetables now. We pay a great attention to the quality of our vegetables at Le Square. In fact, all of them are fresh products chosen on a daily basis by our greengrocer. They are then washed, cleansed and boiled in order to obtain a tasteful ratatouille. We’re also fully aware of the fact that hygiene is a vital part in our job and we’re deeply committed to guarantee our clients high hygiene standards.

The fact is that ratatouille is a common garnishment at Le Square. I checked our records: this day, about 56 dishes including ratatouille were served and no one has complained to us so far. We have a strong community of faithful clients and I’m sure they would’ve told us if they had any problem with our ratatouille.

Yours sincerely,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true find pour les amoureux de Paris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Solid French cuisine, the food is good, the bistro decor is quaint and charming and the the beautiful square is mesmerizingly beautiful with a view on the St Clothilde's church.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Square also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.