We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Souffle

Le Souffle
36,rue du Mont Thabor, Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
01 42 60 27 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #507 of 12,461 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Dessert, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Louvre / Place Vendôme
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on or first day after arriving at hotel. Just a short walk from hotel. All soufflés sounded interesting. Just as promised we found all soufflés for the meal. The dessert soufflé with Amoretto was the best. The salmon soufflé with the fish inside was very good. The asparagus soufflé was a piece of asparagus laid next to the soufflé. Puzzling. The waiter was very helpful, especially as it was our first meal in Paris.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    299
    208
    69
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come and try THE Soufflé.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the best soufflé of our lives. If you don't have a strong stomach, take it easy and avoid 2 dishes. The wine was great and the service was really professional. We spent a great time in this restaurant, hope we come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A special lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although this is a repeat visit to Le Souffle it never let's us down. We had the fixed price lunch which is only 27€ and is great value. Two soufflés is plenty for most people. It was unusually quiet but still enough people watching to entertain us. Book in advance and you get a really good table.
Cannot wait till we are back next year with all the family coming for a special birthday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't order both savory and sweet soufflé!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The reviews are right! I was warned not to order both savory and sweet soufflé, but the set lunch has both plus salad and water at reasonable price, so I ordered it. They are really delicious and fluffy, but for the first 5 spoonfuls only, after that I felt my mouth all foamy and came out feeling nauseous.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our meal here capped off a wonderful day at the Louvre. The soufflés were wonderful and were served for three courses, a salad / appetizer, a main course and dessert. I chose the cheese soufflé for the first course, the boeuf bourguignon for the main and crème brulee for dessert. Everything was wonderful, the beef especially had a rich, deep flavor.

The waiters were very friendly, fluent in English and obviously accustomed to foreign customers out to enjoy a Parisian dining experience.

The restaurant is a little pricey, but worth a splurge if the occasion is right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Souffle also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Souffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Souffle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.