We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and desserts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais de l'Entrecote

Le Relais de l'Entrecote
20, rue Saint Benoit, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 45 49 16 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,582 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great steak and desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

*If you plan to go here, come early! We where there 30 minutes before opening and where soon joined by others. At opening time we where probably around 50 people there and half the tables where gone in a moment and the rest the following ten minutes. After that people waied outside for a table*

This places is only for meatlovers as they dont have any menu. ,
The only thing served is the entrecote with "special sauce" and fries. As soon as you sit down they ask you how you want your steak.

The serice is fast and very efficient and we saited maybe 15 minutes before the steak arrived. Perfectly cooked medium like ordered, juicy steaktaste and nice sauce though the fries was just above average.
The price 24 € is ok and good for this quality food in Paris.

We had a bottle of wine that was good and moderatly priced as well.

The desserts was very nice too and a good end to the dinner with a glass of avec.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    257
    121
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Its a OK Entrecôte house.
It's not the best, because 1. it's not the original one (that is better); 2. Waiters are not allways kind; 3. You feel like you could had eat a little more frenchfries and that, my friend, happens when the waiter is not kind and don't serves you right; 4. All restaurants (there are many) are allways full, so you feel like you have to eat as fast as you can (and if the waiter is not kind, she shows that she feels the same); 5. When bill arives, you feel like you could had eat an Entrecôt at an other place more calm and nice or you could eat at the original one, that is also allways full, with not that kind waiters, BUT is the original one.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do you like Steak?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ok, yes, lots of tourists go here in the summer, but in the winter, it's crammed with students, professors and locals. No one was speaking English, which added to the charm of this delicious experience. The steak is wonderful, the sauce –– Sublime and the Frites, well, let's just say we had to walk an extra 2 miles to work off the 2nd, and 3rd helpings that just arrived magically as we were finishing up. The waitresses are efficient and like your mom will bring you your 2nd warm helping of steak and sauce just as you have 1 or 2 small bites left. If there's a line out the door, you'll be happy you waited.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Delicious steak frites with sauce that is "to die for". Reasonable price for Paris. One of our best family dinners while there. Even had excellent desserts too if you still have room. Worth the wait in line. We went before they opened and waited in the line but were seated as soon as they opened.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak Frites and Yummy Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Dined twice at Le Relais de l'Entrecote on rue Saint Benoit in December 2012. It had been suggested by a friend so we did not hesitate to try. The restaurant is in the lovely St. Germain des Pres area and was with in walking distance of my new favorite hotel, Hotel Luxembourg Parc. Steak Frites is the only main course offered - you need only tell them how you want your steak cooked. The meal comes with a very fresh salad in a mustard vinaigrette to start and delicious French bread. Once served your first portion of Steak Frites (which was gracious plenty) they keep the rest of your portion on a warming plate nearby and offer it later. The combination of the steak, fries and sauce delighted my palette. We partook of dessert both visits. Absolutely loved the Meringue Sundae served with Vanilla and Praline ice creams smothered in a most divine chocolate sauce and topped with heavenly fresh whipped cream. This establishment is quite popular with locals. We waited both visits about 15 minutes to be seated in a queue out the door. The staff is friendly and efficient. We actually got to know our waitress on our first visit and ran into her on the street a couple days later and chatted as if we were old friends. We found the meal to be not only fantastic but a great value as well. We cannot wait to return to Le Relais de l'Entrecote.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais de l'Entrecote also viewed

 

Been to Le Relais de l'Entrecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais de l'Entrecote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.