We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin star seafood restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rech

Le Rech
62 Ave des Ternes, Porte Maillot, Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
+33 1 58 00 22 13
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Rech is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,812 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $44 - $94
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Description: RECH, ALAIN DUCASSE’S SEAFOOD RESTAURANT IN PARISMore than just a seafood restaurant, Rech is an institution dating back to the 1920s and taken over by Alain Ducasse in 2007.It is a must of the capital’s restaurants with its elegant décor and prime location in the heart of Paris’s 17th arrondissement, just minutes from the Arc de Triomphe and Place de l’Etoile. Delicious cuisine from the sea with a hint of Mediterranean traditions, the finest ingredients, ideal pairings, clearly the height of good taste. Young chef Adrien Trouilloud’s talents combine exquisitely with Jacques Maximin’s creative impulse. Discover the dishes that have made the restaurant famous, such as its Grenobloise-style SKATE fish or the pan-seared line-caught SOLE, sautéed baby potatoes. Or make your selection for the finest tailor made seafood platter, and take it away.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Michelin star seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We ordered the set lunch which included a. starter, entree, desset and glass of white wine. We felt it was good value for its price as all of the dishes were well prepared and delicious. We received attentive service from the waiters and maitre'd Eric. He even posed for a photo with my daughter. They were specially proud as they just got their Michelin star.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    68
    30
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had lunch. Expensive. Everything was ok but when we look at all the great meals we had for 1/2 the price, not a place we'd rush back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fish restaurant, a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a nice dinner at Rech, where we of course all ordered fish. my sea bass was delicious, so were my girlfriends' soles. The restaurant has been recommended by a friend.
The evening went well, the setting was lovely and the service great.
I only put a 4-star review because everything was good, but nothing was beyond expectations, and the final bill was a bit too expensive for the experience, but this is Paris !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“simply stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant as we were in Paris for the six nations rugby match. Our table was booked for 7.30 ( which was early) and when we went to go in at 7.15 we were told to come back at 7.30. This wasn't a problem and we entertained ourselves in a nearby bar.
We were seated at the window which was lovely to be able to watch the Parisian crowds walk by.
Menus were brought very quickly and we chose fresh oysters & prawns for our starters. Main course was a beautiful piece of sole with mushrooms - the taste was exquisite. we chose to have their famous fresh camembert instead of dessert as we were so full. The staff are amazing & for me made a refreshing change from the snobbery of some French waiters. Please note that there is a spiral staircase to the toilets of which I had the misfortune of falling down - the staff did everything to make sure I was ok but they are quite slim at the top and when ladies have heels, the inevitable happens! Didn't spoil my evening at all and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A memorable night--guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

As someone who eats many business meals in NYC, I am familiar with the quality, atmosphere, and service one should expect from very high end restaurants. This restaurant excelled in all three areas. From the welcome at the door, through the end of the night, where we were given a warm farewell, the service was exceptional, among the best I have ever had. The food was exquisite too--this is a truly special seafood restaurant. The raw oysters were fantastic, the entrees were creative and delicious, and the desserts were ridiculous. And the atmosphere was fabulous as well--clean, contemporary, and warm. Of course, for food, service and ambience like this, one generally has to pay for it. That said, it is well worth it if a memorable evening is the goal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rech also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Rech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.