We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional brasserie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Lutetia

Le Petit Lutetia
107, rue de Sevres, Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)
01 45 48 33 53
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,655 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Traditional brasserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This brasserie carries on traditions from specials on the ardoise to banquette seatings
It caters mostly to locals and the food quality is good.It has a large selection of oysters.Unfortunately the ones we selected proved rather bland.
Calfs liver was quite good on the other hand
Swift and eficient service

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    54
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
437 helpful votes 437 helpful votes
“Very good food and a very nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ate here without a last minute reservation on a Friday night recently but was here early enough to get in before it got very busy, as indeed it did. The staff were very friendly welcoming us in and were happy to help with the translation of the specials board etc. The design of the place is very traditional but also welcoming and warm – the tiles on the floor and the tables/chairs are all old-worldly but yet give the place a nice feel. The atmosphere is very good with lots of chatter but not too much hassle – we were sat towards the rear where it was a little more spaced, although the front did look a little tight.

The food selection was good unless you are vegetarian (like most places in Paris) and it was very filling hearty food, well presented too – but not overly done. Very nice welcoming place with atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb fresh oysters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Glad we found this place. My husband loves fresh oysters and this restaurant provides the best fresh oysters, especially the amandes. The stuffed mussels are excellent too. The waiters were very funny too when serving us. I would like to come back again next time in Paris

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ok food, rude service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here on our second night in Paris and thought the food was ok. We ordered the steak and honey lamb chops and a cheese plate. Although the host was nice and kindly took our order, we were later served by a woman who was rude. We wanted to change our order from cheese plate to another dessert, and the woman clearly understood English and that we were saying that we would like to change our order, because after we mentioned that we had ordered a cheese plate, she was like "oh" but when we wanted to make a change, she started muttering in French and saying something about "parler francais" and came back and dumped the cheese plate on our table. If it wasn't ok for us to change our order, then she should have politely said so, instead of ignoring what we were saying. She was the only rude French person we met during our trip and her attitude definitely ruined our dinner. Given that the food wasn't even very good, I would definitely recommend that you avoid this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josselin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just passing and forced my husband to have lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Pure chance and what a lucky find.
Wonderfull room. Excellent welcoming staff. Delicious lunch.
It will be our restaurant for lunch now evertime we go to Paris by train into or out of Montparnasse.
I had foie gras and then tourte au poulet with girolles and himself had fish and a large dish of sorbets.
I could eat it again right now.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Lutetia also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Lutetia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.