We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Decor, Attentive Service,Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 16 Haussmann

16 Haussmann
16, boulevard Haussmann | Marriott Paris Opera Ambassador Hotel, Paris, France (Opéra)
+33 1 44 83 40 00
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 50%
16 Haussmann is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,128 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $63 - $70
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Opéra
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Stylish Decor, Attentive Service,Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere and good menu options including traditional cuisine and set menu choices. Our pork cheeks and lamb main course selections were very well cooked and presented and the deserts were also greatly enjoyed. In summary, an excellent dining experience. The premium prices reflect the Radisson Blu high standards

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    38
    60
    35
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good French food, convenient location, good decor next to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great French food, we ordered the salad, fish and deserts

The salad came in a very refreshing broth - very nice. And fish was also served in a nice savory froth which gave it a nice light texture. Desert was excellent.

Location was on the main road of Boulevard Haussmann, and hence a very business crowd on a Monday lunch

Service staff was very Parisian meaning, not helpful and not friendly.

Still recommend for a lunch on a weekday

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Good food in a relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Go for lobster ravioli as starter if you like creamy lobster bisque.
The Bonite snacke was also delicious.
The lamb is simply melting in the mouth.
I recommend this place. A very stop after shopping at Galeries Lafayette on boulevard Haussmann

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Freshly Decorated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

16 Haussmann is dining area of the Hotel Ambassador. It was closed during the first three days of our stay at the Ambassador. The new paint job was nicely done. As we had only breakfast here, it is unfair to give a full review. In short, it was not an American breakfast, but adequate. (I realize that we were in France and tastes are different...we did miss our bacon and eggs like at home, though. No reflection on 16 Haussman, however.)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast Buffet, Smarmy Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

16 Haussman is located in the Radisson Blu Hotel Ambassador. While at the hotel I ate breakfast in 16 Haussman 3 times and the food and choices were excellent. It is a lovely restaurant with a wide array of hot and cold buffet choices. My only criticism of this restaurant is the staff which tends to be curt, smarmy and less than friendly which is truly counter to the outstanding hotel staff which bends-over-backwards to meet your every need.
Each morning I waited a few minutes for a table and was placed at a table other than where I wanted to sit and there was no discussion about my preference for seating. You are shown to a table and told to sit there and when a request for a different table is made, you are brushed aside and ignored. if you move to a different table you are greeted with disdain and told you must sit were you were originally seated.
It is a very busy restaurant however there is no excuse for wait staff to treat anyone with such curtness.
I cannot speak to lunch or dinner service for food since I found the menu to be very much outside the price range I budgeted for meals and found many excellent restaurants with one or two blocks of thie hotel which offered prix fix menus with excellent food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 16 Haussmann also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 16 Haussmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 16 Haussmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.