We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasteful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse Mirabeau

La Terrasse Mirabeau
5, place Barcelone, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)
+33 1 42 24 41 51
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30% *
La Terrasse Mirabeau is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,129 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $34 - $135
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Passy
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“tasteful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We've Been here on the 8th of May and it has been a very pleasant experience.
Positive sides:
Food was really good from Starter to Dessert.
Our second waiter was knowledgeable and quite helpful translating pretty much the whole menu for us ( our French is not the best)
The restautant has a nice modern look
Negative sides:
Not very Central
First waitress was not helpful at all and looked pretty bored.
In all I would recommend it and would come back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

With the weather finally approaching the 60's, we looked for a place where we could dine outdoors.
La Terrasse Mirabeau turned out to be a good selection. We were virtually alone on the terrace, with only one other diner choosing to eat outside. The 29 euro lunch selection found us both ordering a cod ceviche entree and chicken plat, both of which were nicely presented and tasteful. We enjoyed a moderately-priced Beaujolais Cru. Desserts consisted of well-made sorbets and strawberries. Very nice find in the 16th Arrondissement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I just moved to Paris, and I live 300 metres from the restaurant. I went in there to get a cup of coffee and a cola. I wanted to use their free wifi, so I asked for the password. I was told that it was not for tourists, only for real Parisiens (on the door it says free wifi). I then wanted to leave, so I asked politely for the check.
19 ? for an espresso and a diet coke!!!!!
I'm NEVER coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sicily, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were taken to this restaurant as guests with our French friends, and being highly recommended by Parisians themselves, we knew were not going to be disappointed.

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who spoke wonderful perfect english and was very attentive and friendly, which was wonderful for first impressions.

We were first given a delicious complimentary soup starter in a tall shot glass.

For entree I had the foie gras which was presented beautifully mixed with roasted hazelnuts, and a suprising sweet fruit sorbet to compliment to foie gras, and some cornmeal bread.

For main I had the pheasant with wine reduction which was delicious and very tender, and it came with a large side of potato gratin which was deliciously creamy.

Dessert was exceptional and it was the salted caramel souffle, simply too good for words, wonderful rich caramel sauce underneath the delicate fluffy souffle.

To end the meal, a lovely small plate of complimentary french sweets were brought to the table to share which ended the meal perfectly.

The service was outstanding and will definitely be back for more. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about this place is great - it is very cozy, off the tourist trap, wonderful and very local food with a twist and great wines. The service is worth separate mentining - I felt like I was a long-awaited guest in my friends home. I wish it was my restaurant de quartier. I will definintely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse Mirabeau also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Terrasse Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrasse Mirabeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.