We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos

Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos
16, avenue Bugeaud, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)
01 56 28 16 16
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #284 of 13,462 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Passy
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, not great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just ate lunch there with my family. Decor is modern and sleek. Service was very good, attentive but not obtrusive. Had the tasting menu including amuse bouche of chestnut and foie gras shooter, very good. Main course of scallops and endive was a little bitter with some sand in one scallop. Goat cheese dish was just OK. "Mont Blanc" cake with chocolate sauce was excellent. Coffee, bottled water and 1/2 bottle of either red or white wine included in the prix fixe made the €58 per person tab a great deal for central Paris.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    77
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Lunch is a bargain for this quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mr. Nomicos is only one metro station from Etoile. It deserves to walk or going in metro till his very nice restaurant. We had a mervelous lunch for the price other do for not so original meals. Lobster velouté and scallops were originally done. All served with style and rythm. Don't hesitate: go to Les Tablettes if you are looking for a modern but traditional French restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable lunch at Les Tablettes. We stated with a lobster velouté and a foie gras, both of which were excellent. My wife followed with a nice beef cheek; I had the scallops which were good too. Desserts were fantastic as well, though when we saw another table get the soufflé we were a bit jealous. All in all it was a fantastic lunch for about €100 for 2 people, though it could have been higher if we ordered from the a la carte menu rather than the club menu.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadimah, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“inventive and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Cool decor, inventive food. Loved the lobster. Very cool scallop appetizer. Fantastic cheese plate! Service good but not great. Food very good but was overshadowed by our meal at Epicure the next day.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went here for dinner.. The ambience is very modern..
The food is absolutely delicious. And the presentation was great.
Had a relaxed dinner of 5 - 6 courses and loved each and every item..
The staff didnt speak very good english though - but made efforts to tell us about the dishes served.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant for a nice meal in Paris.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les tablettes Jean Louis Nomicos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.