We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Rughetta

La Rughetta
41 rue Lepic, Montmartre, Abbeses, Paris, France (Montmartre)
+33 1 42 23 41 70
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Rughetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Description: A tasty Italian restaurant ran by three French men ? That is the gourmet challenge Thibault, Guillaume et Vivien gave themselves, by taking over the restaurant la Rughetta, located 41 Lepic Street, Paris XVIII. A cosy and cheerful place, simple yet tasty meals, cooked with fresh food, that's what you'll get by stepping into this colourful place, up to thrill Montmartre's people and all lovers of the XVIIIth district of Paris. Saltimbocca, calzone, garlic confit and parm ham sliced before your very eyes, the Rughetta team is welcoming you 7/7 for lunch, dinner, brunch, or even for an aperitif dinner !
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Very cosy fresh food and tasty, the sicilian pasta is georgous little bit oily. The staff very kind
Highly recommanded

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stumbled across this little Italian restaurant whilst in Paris and was pleasantly surprised by everything from the service to the food. The waiters couldn't have been friendlier (which is not the norm in Paris), and the quality of the food was 5 stars (yet very reasonably priced). If I'm ever back in the area I will be sure to return.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK - but not that good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We made a reservation here for our last evening in Paris having read the very favourable reviews on TA and were frankly rather disappointed. It's an interesting, slightly quirky little restaurant and the staff/owners are certainly very friendly and welcoming. But to be honest we didn't think the food was as wonderful as most of the other reviewers. The menu is quite limited to pizza or pasta, with the only meat on offer being veal (unless you count spaghetti bolognese, which may of course be veal too). I would have liked some fish or chicken but failing that I opted for a veggie pasta dish in a cream sauce which was pretty ordinary. My other half had the veal escalope with spaghetti in a tomato sauce, which was no better than at our local family-run Italian - and for a much cheaper price! Our desserts were pleasant enough but not outstanding. The cost of around 50 euros without drinks was not great value; in fact the night before we had enjoyed delicious 3 courses each nearby for the same price (reviewed elsewhere). La Rughetta does seem very popular with locals so maybe we were just too fussy ...

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cozy, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We arrived to a crowded little place and thought "there's no way we'll get seats here"
(Most of the people were regulars)
But after 5 minutes we had our own corner next to a celebrating party. However, food was fast and delicious (try the spicy pasta bolognese) and the service was fantastic, from the first approach to the "drinks on the house"

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

A hidden treasure tucked behind the Sacre-Coeur on the streets of Montmartre. Lovely service from the moment we walked in with a warm atmosphere to match. The food itself was generous in portion and of a very high standard, especially for meat lovers but also plenty to choose from if not! (My girlfriend is vegetarian and found plenty of things on the menu, even if there was no fish...) A lovely place and would recommend!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rughetta also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Rughetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rughetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.