We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellect place! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maree

La Maree
1 Rue Daru | Angle des rues : 258 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré et 1 rue Daru, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
+33 (0)1 43 80 20 00
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30%
La Maree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,004 of 12,467 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $52 - $104
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellect place! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, and staffs were friendly. Foods portion quite generous and delious too! Love the ambience, quiet and romantic. This restaurant is quite easy to find, just nearby Mariage Freres.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    85
    123
    42
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was recommended by the concierge in our hotel, and it was a great suggestion. The food was wonderful as was the service and atmosphere. You absolutely need a reservation as it is not that large, but it is well worth it. We tried to go a second time but could not get in when we needed to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naches, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not as good as many others in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went there on a recommendation from the hotel staff. The restaurant is elegant inside with a large staff. The menu is in French, but the server spoke English and helped translate. The food was very disappointing. The fish salad starter was a piece of cold marinated mackerel, a pile of field greens and a cubed potato and tomato salad. The mackerel was overwhelmingly fishy and the greens were drenched in oil. However, the potato salad was wonderful with just a little oil, vinegar and mustard seeds. I ordered the beef with Bearnaise sauce. I ordered medium, but it came rare. I also wasn't given a steak knife. Good thing it was rare, because it was incredibly tough and tasteless. I think it was a flank steak. A server never came by to see if things were alright, so I had to use the butter knife to cut it. It was an impossible task. The Bearnaise sauce was very good though and the scallop potatoes au gratin were fantastic. This place does potatoes very well, but that's all I can vouch for. Price fix menu was 35 euros.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came late after a marvelous concert in the Salle Pleyel next door. The place was crowded and lively and we were in a good mood. I had a fish soup which could have been better and the homard gratinee which was tasty, but contained more macaroni then homard. The service was fine. After leaving I had a feeling we paid more then we should have. I checked the bill and saw we were charged for a full bottle of wine instead of the half bottle we had. I returned to complain and was refunded, not terribly gracefully. This might have been an honest mistake by the waiter, and again, it might have not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shame about the mice...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food and wine were good when we had dinner at la Maree; we were having a great evening until...a mouse joined us for dinner and started to run around!We alerted the staff who didn't seem bothered at all, obviously quite used to it.When another mouse arrived, we just couldn't wait to escape!
We were apalled by the manager's atitude who seemed to think we were extrememly fussy ...
There were 8 of us for dinner that evening(not including the little Ratatouilles)so left a healthy cheque for what was NOT a good evening...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.