We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cerisaie

La Cerisaie
70, bd Edgar-Quinet, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
01 43 20 98 98
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,187 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Small but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

La Cerisaie is smaller than your bathroom, but still big enough to accomodate 20 or so guests. Food was excellent and atmosphere friendly, although a bit hectic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Petite Restaurant...Grand Flavor....Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

While researching restaurants in the Montparnasse area I came across Restaurant La Cerisaie. "A young innovative chef", like my son, so thought I would give it a try. Previous reviews were very positive.

First, definitely go.....it was fantastic. Second, make reservations or stand at the door at 7 for an early "seating"....you have one hour. In my one hour I had two "entreés (appetizers), one main course, and two (yes, deux) desserts, 3 (very good at only 5 euros) glasses of wine. Every dish was fantastic....the lamb was incredible, the roquefort ice cream was astonishingly good. Re-booking with a female friend....this has to be shared. No, not cheap, but good value for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rally good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is very good, the people who work there are receptive and the food is a mix of gastronomic food with typical French food. This is a restaurant for people who likes great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“The classic French bistro experience, a small room with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went to La Cerisaie without a reservation on the recommendation from our hotel, the Hotel Waldorf, Montparnasse, on February 1st 2013. Front of house was run by a most efficient and quite pleasant waitress who explained we could eat immediately or would have to wait until 9:00pm for the next opening for a table. We ate immediately. They have a well priced wine list with plenty of choice. The food was superb, delicious and well presented and at just the right pace. We were completely satisfied and pleased with our experience. We would certainly go here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Small but great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We didn't book but we got a table at the early sitting. The food was great and the service very efficient. Overall it was a bit pricey, especially the wine but I think this is to be expected in Paris. A real french experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cerisaie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Cerisaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cerisaie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.