We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful - Avoid” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Findi

Findi
24 Avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
01 47 20 14 78
Improve this listing
Ranked #7,288 of 12,460 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $39 - $154
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awful - Avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

This was recommended - it was awful. No veg with the beef. No bitter with the bread. The same bread with the cheese. Tables too close together.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    19
    32
    20
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrara, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Employees stole my package”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We sat for a drink at the restaurant, and after we left, my husband forgot a package. So I called to make sure that they have it, they told me the girl from " traiteur " saw it and kept it ( i imagined kept it for us...) So by the time we got there it was 8 and they closed, so we decided to come back the next day, the unpleasant French girls from traiteur told me that the girl who worked there left and no idea about a package in a very impolite manner, so again I went to the restaurant, and obviously nobody knew a thing about a package... Or even tried to get in touch with the girl. Maybe they employed the girl and she doesn't have a phone number!!! Or maybe they were so busy looking at their nasty make up in the mirror, so they didn't bother to give me a few minutes to make sure that they will follow up. Guess in their backgrounds, they don't know that client is king... Such people are a disgrace to the image of their country, especially if it's a touristic one like Paris. Thankfully not all French are same, I met great people but for sure not at the findy s

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What happened to Findi????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We visit Paris every year and found Findi 2 yrs. ago. Both times were very special, with wonderful food and service. Last night was a disaster. Loud rock music was blaring when we arrived. Asked if they could turn it down. Was told that's the way the mgr. wants it !!! Rude young lady. Finally someone turned it down. Service was awful. Waited about 15 minutes for 1 Kir Royal (at 7:30 no one in the place). Food was just ok. Bread served, but no butter or olive oil. Veal marsala served with side of dry, sauceless spaghetti. A thimble full of sauce was on side. Had to ask for a little more. Marsala was just a breaded veal cutlet. I had veal piccatta. First 2 piece of veal ok, but 3rd tasted a bit off. Sure enough, during the middle of the night, I had great stomach distress. Sadly we will not return. But found another special spot called Minipalais for lunch & dinner at the Grand Palais. Outside dining, lovely setting and great servcie. Try it...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We came upon Findi by chance and what luck we had! The decor was contemporary, very dark and comfortable. The service was excellent. The night started with a fantastic raspberry champagne cocktail, so delicious. Next came what could be the most delicious food I have ever had, and asperagus panna cotta!!! The panna cotta was ethereal, so light and balanced, I dream of this dish every single day. We moved onto a beautiful ricotta ravioli. I would highly recommend Findi!

  • Visited May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Great food, gentle ambiance for a nice quiet evening without blaring music, good acoustics, great location, friendly service. A good find!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Findi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Findi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Findi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.