We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
31, avenue George V | Four Seasons Hotel George V, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)
+33 (1) 49 52 71 54
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 13,309 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $150 - $500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This would have to be one of the best meals we have experienced throughout our travels over many years. Despite a minor reservation cliche all was sorted out smoothly by the most amazing staff. Truly professional yet warm, friendly and generous with assistance re menu. All the small "extras" add up to a complete dining package. The wine was exceptional, food was unbelievable especially the leg of lamb for two which would have to be up there with the best lamb ever. The soufflé was another triumph and overall dining pleasure. The photo and book are lovely keepsakes of an amazing night that we will recall fondly over the years.. Thanks again to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment following your lunch at Le Cinq.
We are very pleased that you appreciated it and it is a great honor for us to know that it was a memorable moment for you.
Furthermore, it is a great reward for us to read that "this would have to be one of the best meals we have experienced throughout our travels over many years".
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    124
    40
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Fine dining with terrific services, excellent foods, beautiful atomosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In the past 20 years, the restaurants in Paris have been changing a lot, especially for those waitresses or waiters' English language skills. It used to be very difficult to communicate in English with them but now it's fine at any of upper grade restaurants like here.
Followed their recommendation, special "Black Truffle" as a starter. It was excellent flavored and highly recommended if you like truffle. Then I ordered "Fillet of Venison" as main course. It was cooked finely but meat was a little tight although tasted good. Including desserts, overall the food quality is much more than the average but a little more to excellent. However the services are the best hospitality grade. You will be satisfied as long as you like french foods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The restaurant itself is incredibly beautiful and the service cannot be faulted. It was a very special experience, where you were made to feel like royalty but without the stuffiness you might expect in a very posh establishment.

The food was sublime, and I cannot recall all the dishes we ate, but there wasn't one thing I didn't think was sensational. Overall it was an experience for the senses and one we will remember for some time to come.

At $700 AUD for two people the experience doesn't come cheaply, but if you are in Paris and want an exceptional once in a lifetime dining experience I would not hesitate to recommend Le Cinq.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular service with humour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This was a most special evening, we stared with champagne cocktails in the bar then went through to the restaurant for dinner.
The menu choice was not too extensive, but the choice was still difficult, as everything was so tempting! We enjoyed champagne whilst we chose, which came with a vegetarian amuse, including fantastic tempura black olives.....
The Assorted Shelfish starter included a duo of oysters, Scallops in a ginger broth snd Razor clam & Abalone. My main course was Lobster, cooked perfectly and served on salt & seaweed with seaweed jam & ravioli with citrus wild fennel.
The pudding was to die for. A dark chocolate souffle & pistachio ice cream with green chartreuse had a 25 mins order time but was worth every second.
All of the food was meticulously presented and tasted fantastic!
The service was very proffessional and good humoured, we were very impressed at the ability of a Portuguese waiter who not only understood and spoke great English, but also made comment back, to an inuendo dropped into the conversation by my friend!
The sommelier was extremely helpful with the wine choice, having already looked at our menu choice, was able to reccommend a great Sancerre which was perfect.
We enjoyed six courses, 3 of which were complimentary, and ended on a great Brandy (or 3!)
We chatted to the Manager for a little while at the end of the evening & he was kind enough to provide a signed copy of our evenings menu and then gave both of us a glass of a beautiful Blanc de Blanc champagne.
An Expenive evening, but the complete experience was priceless! A definate must for anyone who enjoys a little opulence & being looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal, wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dining here was a special treat for us, but it was definitely worth every penny. The food was simply amazing, and the service was absolutely perfect. We had dinner here on our last night in Paris, and what a way to end a great trip to our new favorite city!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cinq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.