We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Gem of a Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe de Mars

Le Cafe de Mars
11, rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)
01 45 50 10 90
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Cafe de Mars is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #246 of 13,448 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Long Island City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A Great Gem of a Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

After having visited the Eiffel tower at night, we were starving and decided to go to this place based Trip Advisor’s reviews and ratings. We were so pleased so find this place. The food here was a amazing. This is now on our list of return restaurants for our next trip to Paris. We ordered the charcuterie plate to start with. For the entrees we ordered the burger and steak wrapped in phyllo dough. For dessert we had the salted caramel nut tart. The food was just amazing and delicious. The atmosphere was cozy, with lots of locals. The staff here was friendly and also helped us with the menu since it was all in French. This is truly a great find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    44
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

In an area overrun by tourist traps, what a delight to stumble across this simple, unassuming little restaurant. Nothing fancy here. Not the simple cafe decor. Not the friendly service. Not even the ultra-short menu. But the trick is that everything is delicious. Good, fresh products, simple recipes, genuine cuisine: perfect! Prices are soft too. Hurry up, this is a great little address!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Twice out of 7 evenings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This place was a real treat! We had 7 evenings in Paris and ate here twice. The service was superb, the meals were fantastic and the desserts were to die for. We especially liked the Sole and the beef entries and the scallop potato casserole, don't miss that. Desserts....I loved the pot de creme and my wife savored the ice cream with cherries and Kirsch. The wine selection was more than adequate. I recommend a reservation as both times the cafe was full, although there is plenty of seating and we were upstairs for both out visits. A real pleasure for less than 100 euro.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A great find in the 7th Arr. for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Located just off the restaurant row on rue St. Dominique, this restaurant serves up fresh and creative dishes prepared with great skill. We had a delicious and well priced lunch and would have happily returned for dinner! Worth a try if you are staying in the neighborhood or just visiting the Eiffel Tower.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Had dinner here with my mother, (who can sometimes be quite difficult to please) and we were blown away by the amazing service and also such great food. Didn't have a reservation but were still accommodated and would recommend to everyone! Small menu, which means everything is cooked to perfection. Would visit again and again if there wasn't so much of Pais yet to discover.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe de Mars also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cafe de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe de Mars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.