We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot for Drinks and Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Beaubourg

Cafe Beaubourg
43 rue St-Merri | Beaubourg, 75004 Paris, France
01 48 87 63 96
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,452 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Boonsboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Spot for Drinks and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice place to have either a full meal or snacks! It is next door to the Centre Pompidou and stays open very late, so it is great for having a drink or a bottle of wine in the evening after dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    12
    37
    34
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the Thai Chicken Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Easy relaxed place to meet up with friends for a quick bite. Convient location next to Pompideau centre. No surprises, I know I'm getting the salad I want.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“Best cheesecake ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

After a leisurely afternoon and lunch at the Centre Pompidou a friend and I stopped at Cafe Beaubourg for the best cheesecake I have ever had!! light as air and pretty as a picture!

This will now be a regular stop on my travels around Paris.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great View, efficient service, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Living just a few minutes from here we've tried it several times for a drink but only this week have we eaten at Cafe Beaubourg.

Their terrace is great with a spectacular view of the Pompidou Centre. Loads of outdoor seating and you're almost guaranteed a spot even at busy times. They also have a large indoor dining room and the whole building is deceptively big with a very cool atmosphere.

As with many places in Paris, make sure you select the correct table: if you just want a drink, don't sit at a table with cutlery and glasses on as the waiters won't be shy in moving you.

The staff are friendly and efficient. Today I had lunch with a friend, we both ordered the burger which came served with a delicious potato hash/rosti.

The burger itself was tasty and cooked to my liking however the bun was like a cheap shop bought burger bun with seeds on top.. almost the sort you'd expect from a fast food outlet.

The coleslaw served with it was delicious and there was a selection of salad on the plate for you to add as you wished.

Value wise, well you're in tourist central here and compared to the nearest competitor Cafe Beaubourg is reasonably priced.
2 x burgers with diet cokes = €45

I would recommend if you're in the area, but certainly not the best burger I've eaten in Paris. For that try Bistrot des Comperes (about a ten minute walk away).
Also, final tip, toilets are down the stairs behind the grey wall to your left as you walk inside. They are clean but ready for a bit of a facelift.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice Place , very nice terrace , good food ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

"le Cafe Beaubourg" is a really nice place , very nice decoration from The french Architect "christian de Porzamparc" . They have also one of the best terrace in Paris facing Pompidou Center , very quiet no traffic !
The service is really good professional and friendly , most of the staff speak perfect english ... The food is really good , simple brasserie style menu with an Fusion touch for some of the dishes , a very good wine selection . i have been there severals time during my trip in Paris ...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beaubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe Beaubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Beaubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.