We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but your on vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
8,rue Boissy-d'Anglas, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
+33 1 53 05 90 00
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Buddha Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,035 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $86 - $92
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“pricey but your on vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

so we made reservations for a Monday.... good thing. got there early and had drink at the bar. 1 round = $47. but artisanal and professionaly made. its a show watching them and the drinks were fantastic. i mean dang it good!!! the food was, as already written, decent. you wont be blown away by it or the presentation. the flavors were nothing new but again still good to the taste. the price of the food is high, but your on vacation. now the ambiance and music. yes, yes yes!!!!!! go here for drinks and music!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    257
    148
    88
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food was excellent. The service great. However I found the lighting really low ,couldnt read the menu card properly!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is awesome! The food is pretty good! Excellent service.The place looks very slick, with a large Buddha in the center

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rude Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went for a drink on a Saturday night. At front desk, we were told that we can sit anywhere we want. Then, we find a small balcony place having the view over the restaurant. However, nobody served us for 30 mins. all of sudden, a waitress come to us and ask us to leave, saying that table was reserved for Champagne drinking. We didn't even take any order at the moment and we thought she was totally discriminating. We had an argument and she responded arrogantly: " you are the customer and you should check with me if the table is reserved or not. anyway, I need the table now!" We were totally shocked and feeling furious, and we decided to sit down and see how she was going to "handle" us.
Eventually, another waitress directed us to another nice place, but anyhow we felt terrible on that night. Sometimes, you just cannot be soft with these kind of people!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“kash mohammed experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

forget reading peoples views. go and try your self.
i had a very good experience and quality visit.
the staff were aware of my arrival
my table was all ready. the food and the service was great
i would go again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.