We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aux Saveurs du Marche

Aux Saveurs du Marche
73 avenue Niel, 75017 Paris, France
+33 (0)144402815
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Aux Saveurs du Marche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,486 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $83
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Walmer, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place was recommended by the hotel and what a place! The food was outstanding, the service was very good and the restaurant itself is very cosy.
Food a little expensive but for what we had, who cares!?

Highly recommended for those who like good, French food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Parisian Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped in here for a late lunch in February 2013 after a busy morning of site seeing. Staff were very friendly, and food was delicious. They were great about my appaling attempt to speak French and presented me with the English version of the menu. The scallops I had were fresh and cooked to perfection, and presented beautifully. It was definitely a local favourite as they farewelled customers by name when they were leaving, so prices hadn't been inflated for the tourist market. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maartenvd
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Four visits, not disappointed yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Aux Saveurs du Marché has become our standard choice for a nice dinner with friends or guests. Nice but not stiff, and good somewhat creative food without being too expensive.

Be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented Excellent choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Quiet lovely little restaurant in the 17th. Very interesting menu and lovely food. On nice days nice to sit outside. Cosy interior. Will definately add this as a must for each return to Paris when in the mood for a non touristic experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great, little french bistro with delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Just returned from a four day trip to Paris. Our hotel, Regents Garden (which we love) was just down the street from this little gem of a restaurant. Restaurant doesn't open until 8 so we went to a corner cafe and had a glass of wine until 8. We didn't have a reservation but luckily enough the staff was kind enough to find a table for us even though it was an incredibly busy night for them. They asked if we wanted english menus which for us was greatly appreciated as with my limited French I don't want to expect veal scallopine and end up with veal kidneys. We started with the daily appetizer special of baked brie and pear in a choux pastry served on greens. Was light, delicious and enough to share. I had slow cooked veal on mashed potatoes that was in a heavenly brown sauce and my husband had the special which was St. Pierre fish. Not knowing what it was other than a white fish, he was delighted with it and compared it to a lobster flavor. My husband spilled some wine and the waiter quickly cleaned it up and refilled his glass.....a nice touch. The wait staff was both friendly and attentive. With two glasses of wine each, a shared appetizer, 2 dinners and coffee, the bill came to 93 euros. Pretty reasonable for a restaurant of this quality. Would definitely return on our next visit to Paris.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Saveurs du Marche also viewed

 

Been to Aux Saveurs du Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Saveurs du Marche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.