We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwarm Welcome” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aux Crus de Bourgogne

Aux Crus de Bourgogne
3, rue Bachaumont, Paris, France (Opéra)
01 42 33 48 24
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30% *
Aux Crus de Bourgogne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,021 of 13,456 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Opéra
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Unwarm Welcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Arrived at about 1:45 on Ash Wednesday. The quenelles on the menu outside caught my interest. the place was about 2/3 full with empty tables and tables waiting to be cleared. asked for table in French and was shown to large table in back btw where they slice the bread and other prep and the kitchen door. And yell at each other. Menus in English plopped on table where the quenelles were described as fish cakes. No wine list with menu though it is on French menu we saw in window.

waiter there in a minute pad in hand. We said we would prefer another table, they took back menus. We decided to leave accompanied by repeated "Good Byes"

Had a lovely lunch at Cafe Centrale around the corner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“29 E. prix fixe excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

An excellent, attractive neighborhood restaurant, old fashioned cozy atmosphere, attentive service, repeat customers. The 29 E. three course prix fixe made a fine meal. Good wine selection. We chose the least expensive which was quite allright. We asked our waiter Burgundy or Bordeaux. His reply worth remembering was choosing "little" wines always take Bordeaux.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Traditional French Bistro dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super friendly Traditional French Bistro a little off the beaten path in the 1st. Happy to have me, my wife and our 9 year old for lunch. The Beef Bourgogne and Chocolate Mousse alone are worth the time to seek this place out. 15 minute walk from the Louvre.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were staying in an apartment close by and happened upon this restaurant. We got a lovely table outside, as we were early (7pm). Reservations would have been needed for an outdoor table if we'd come later.The food was great, especially the boeuf bourguignon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal. Well worth booking in advance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lovely meal, great atmosphere and service.
Would definitely recommend snails, and the boeuf bourguignon in red wine. So tasty! Wine good quality and reasonably priced, too

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Crus de Bourgogne also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Aux Crus de Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Crus de Bourgogne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.