We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel WO for our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice. While the rooms are small and our room was probably the smallest we had in Europe, as previous reviews state, small rooms are pretty standard in Paris. The rooms were clean and there was everything that you needed in them. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. They were kind enough to upgrade us from a classic room to a superior double (we were so happy that they upgraded us as I wouldn't have wanted a smaller room) and they gave us a complementary bottle of wine. Nothing was to much trouble, from directions, booking Moulin Rouge to restaurant recommendations. I was also impressed that you only pay for the breakfast on the days that you choose to eat at the hotel (at every other hotel I have stayed at if you want breakfast you pay for your entire stay). Breakfast was fresh and there was a decent variety of food. My husband said that it was the best breakfast we had during our honeymoon. Location wise we were able to walk to all the main attractions but if you want to get the metro it is extremely close and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hello,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the WO Hotel !

We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us.
We do our best to satisfy all guest.

We do some upgrade when we have availability and also when we know that the client will stay several nights with us.
All our rooms are not small but the Classic room is not the biggest (Parisian size).
Our rooms are very clean and warm.
I'am really happy to read a nice comment for the breakfast because we try to have high quality and fresh product.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    293
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
91
596
66
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent three nights in the hotel Wo and enjoyed it very much. The room was clean, comfort and there were all you need for a citytrip. The room wasn't big, but enough for a citytrip where the most important is a comfortable bed for good sleep. The staff was always very friendly and we felt at home from the beginning. Also the design and interior of the hotel is great! We enjoyed every morning a wonderful breakfast which costs 13 EUR but it was worth it!

From the hotel you get directly to the trainstation Saint-Lazare from where you get every where. We went to Giverny and Versailles and because of that it was the perfect match.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Directeur général at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comment.

We know our rooms are not so big but we spend a lot to have them very clean and confortable. Always better to reserve a Superior if you stay more than 2 nights.

We do care a lot for the breakfast, and we thank you so much for what you said. You are right you can of a bit of everything, fresh fruit juice, amazing croissant and some delicious fine cheese.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Sebastien Grandchamp (owner) was a great host who was very helpful, courteous, and competent. He must lead by example since his staff were also accommodating and helpful in every regard. With one mention of inadequate hot shower water, it was solved. He gave us a wonderful bistro/restaurant suggestion in the 7th district which was fantastic.
OK, the proximity to Gare Lazare is a mixed blessing since the immediate surroundings were a bit dirty; but, the area was safe and within walking distance to lots of good restaurants, shopping and of course two metro stops with access to all of Paris & beyond.
Also, the rooms are small; such is life. Small is just fine, thank you very much. Nespresso in the lobby with newspaper. All in all, it is a very good value. If you want a view of the city, ask for room 602 with corner and balcony.
This is NOT the Ritz; however, it is a great boutique hotel that is what it is; nothing more or less. Remember, this is Paris. If you want a cheap hotel, don't come to Paris with a bad attitude. Do you homework before you come here.
I attended a meeting in Palais de Congress with colleagues who also attended the meeting and were paying 50% more for a standard Hyatt room; regrettably, they missed the charm of Paris too.

Room Tip: We stayed a week in 401 which is a "relatively" large room. Room 602 is a corner room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much!!! You said everything... You are giving us even more power to continue what we are doing with even more stamina.

Hope to see both of you very soon,
Best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff who were always available and willing to help. Clean rooms including clean corridors, lifts, communal areas etc. Super close to Saint Lazare station with connections to the Metro and on to the RER. The guy at reception gave us maps and restaurant recommendations when we checked in - even though we arrived after 10pm. In fact the staff always treated us as if we were their main priority.
We left our bags with them for the whole day after checking out as again we were not leaving the city until the evening, and this was a very easy process.
We came here on a recommendation from a work colleague, and will definitely be recommending it to others!
Will be coming back again for sure :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Martha,

Thank you so much for your 5* comment, it is helping us a lot to maintain the high quality of our hotel.

All the team love their work and we all like to give some good tips and also welcoming people to make their stay easy.

Wa hope to welcome you again,
Best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent 5 nights here - the staff is absolutely wonderful, pleasant and helpful for the most part. This is a boutique hotel - but the rooms are very, very small. One could barely walk around the bed and obtained a Superior Deluxe Room with a balcony that is a postage stamp - not worth any extra cost The bathroom, likewise is small and the egress from the tub is downright dangerous as it is a substantial drop to the floor, there is no grab bar, and you are wet. I think this is a risk for clients. We had also noted on the second day that the handrail in the elevator was loose, we let the front desk know on two occasions, it was never fixed while we were there and I am sure it just needed some bolt tightened. This also could have been a risk if someone leaned on this.

The location is wonderful near the Gare St Lazare and the Metros. Restaurants in the general area were a disappointment however, and we did much better when we travelled away. As long as you have expectations that the room will be small, you would not be disappointed - for us, spending 5 nights with American gluttony for roominess, it was claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Would avoid paying extra for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Agrob,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment.

You are right our hotel got small rooms and small bathroom but we do have a good quality price ratio. But we do have 6 different categories of room. Probably better to reserve the superior if you are staying for a long stay.

Thank you for the Staff, they do a lot to make people happy, and we all love to make people happy.

About the handrail in the elevator, we did fixed it and we thank you very much for telling us.

All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

our stay in Paris - Hotel WO. After a very warm welcome at reception we made our way to our room. When we walked in to Room 602 we were impressed with the design; it was modern and comfortable. After the rough bed we slept in at our previous accomodation we were very happy to find the mattress to our liking (although we wished there were a choice of some firmer pillows in the room as they were all a bit soft). Another positive we found was that we were pleasantly surprised to find the bathroom to be more spacious than we were expecting. Being close to St Lazare Station made it easy enough to get everywhere around the city but be prepared for a longish walk to the major sites if you want to make your way by foot.

For the most part we had enjoyed our four nights there however there were a couple of small flaws in our stay. The Wi-Fi is not of great quality, it cut out a lot more than it should have. Also, the shower's water temperature would fluctuate without touching the tap.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for your 5* comment, it is helping us a lot.

About the water, I remember you and during your stay we had a problem with the water. It is now fixed, and I want to apologize about that. Thank to you, and your comment we fixed the problem.

For the Wifi our technician is finding the solution. The problem is that the people are using more and more their Iphone, tablet and computer in the same time. All this multiplied bu 30 rooms. Trust me we invested in 2013 a lot of money for Internet but it is very hard to find the perfect solution.

Next time you come the problem will be fixed.

Thank you again for all your advice,

Best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this little hotel. Incredibly convenient location and easy to get to all areas of Paris. Close to a supermarket, patisserie and restaurants. Although close to railway, Metro and busses we walked everywhere. Only a few blocks to Printemps and Galleries Lafayette.
All the staff are friendly and really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and fresh with everything to make the stay comfortable. We requested a room with a balcony and we loved eating our breakfast and dinners on the balcony. We could see the Eiffel Tower from the balcony which we loved.
Would stay here again if returning to Paris. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel it was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Bonjour,

First of all thank you for your review and for your compliments on our location, our staff and our rooms.
We are happy that you spend an excellent stay with us at Wilson Opera Hotel.
Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction.
Everyday we do our best to satisfy all guest :-D

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zozan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.