We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were pre-booked here and did know what to expect. Extremely pleased with the attentive service.They were friendly and warm. Baptiste attended to all of our needs whether it was just directions or dinner reservations. It was also helpful that he spoke excellent English. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.Breakfast was typical for a hotel. The room was small but doable with some creative thinking.All of the desk staff was very attentive to our needs, I would highly recommend staying there.They even gave us 2 wake-up calls to make sure we did not miss our Taxi.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and even though there was construction I did not have any trouble sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Bonjour,

You are so very kind for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Hotel WO.

Indeed, all the staff of the WO is doing everything possible to achieve the professionalism and quality you are looking for during your stay in Paris.

Our rooms are very clean, sound proof and in a really good shape as well (even if they are not very big indeed). We check everything on a daily or weekly basis. This is really crucial for us!

Thank you for being so nice with your comments. I will certainly share them with all the team.

The entire team hopes to welcome you again anytime soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    300
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
607
66
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trappe, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked based on reviews found on the Internet and was not disappointed. The hotel is a very short walk to the Gare St Lazare train station and in a quiet area. The rooms was very clean although tiny but this I expected of any room in Paris in this price range. If you are
traveling with lots of luggage you are going to have a problem. We had a room with a corner balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. I would suggest upgrading to a balcony room. The staff were very friendly and helpful above and beyond! They gave us great local restaurant recommendations and were very helpful with maps, directions etc. They were very fluent in English which we greatly appreciated. We liked that the hotel is out of the tourist fray yet still convenient to the train. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony. Drinking champagne on the balcony with the view of the Eiffel Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this delightful comment about the Hotel WO!

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us.

You are right about the location of the hotel, it is in center of Paris and all the good shops and restaurants are nearby! The metro station Saint Lazare is only 3 minutes’ walk.

Yes, our rooms with balcony are just perfect (even if they are not very big). If you like to get a nice warm coffee overlooking Paris, that is ideal!

The hotel is well maintained indeed, and we check every day to make sure that every detail is taking care of such as the rooms, the lobby (fresh flowers every week), the breakfast room (quality and organic products), etc.

Regarding the hotel, we were wondering if you could see any improvements that we could do in the room or for breakfast, or even the hotel itself.

The entire team of the WO hopes to welcome you again in 2013 or 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the Wilson Opera.Baptiste & Suzanne were very warm ,friendly and extremely helpful! Rooms were as exactly as on their website, clean and comfortable.Excellent location - Gare St.Lazare is just next door for the main stations and if you want to catch a train to Versailles, or St.Agustine metro is just 5 minutes away to all the other stations and Galleries Lafayette is about 10 minutes away. Lots of little cafes and restaurants around the area. Loved Paris! Loved the Wilson Opera!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Trip Advisor.

It goes without saying that what you experienced is what we would hope all our guests experience. (Even if our rooms are not very big)

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services! (Thank you for the pictures as well!)

We hope to welcome you back very soon in Paris!

I stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Wilson Opera is a wonderful boutique hotel in Paris which is within walking distance to a lot of monuments, restaurants and shopping. We booked this hotel by chance and were very surprised and pleased with our selection.

From this location we were able to walk down to Saint-Augustin to Place de la Concorde, the Louvre Museum, down the Champs Élysées to the Arc de Triomphie, the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame.

Baptiste is an excellent concierge and was very helpful. He also speaks English very well and has a great sense of humor.

Upon our arrival Baptiste suggested some restaurants nearby which we were glad to take his advice. We would also highly recommend eating at Le Carre and Lazare which is a new restaurants located in the Saint-Lazare train station.

Our visit to Paris and the Wilson Opera was very short but we would do it all over again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Bonjour,

It is very difficult for me to find suitable words to thank you for this amazing review regarding your stay at the Hotel WO.

Needless to say, that every single team member is happy and proud for this amazing feed-back.

The service is essential for us. We do our best every day to make sure that every guest in the hotel feels comfortable and fully satisfied.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

We hope to welcome you very soon this year!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel from their official website for our first days stay in Paris. We received an immediate friendly confirmation via email. we were happily received upon arrival and check in was very smooth.
Room: Good AC, hassle free WiFi, clean, noise free, but little too small to find a spot to place our luggage.
Sleeping comfort was good and new clean bathrooms.
Buffet is very small, we preferred eating elsewhere.
Location is around is very close to underground/ metro station. My wife and I walked from our hotel to almost most attractions in Paris; such as Eiffel tower and Champ elsyees for an example, along the way and within I think 15-20 mins from the hotel you will be walking in the midst of many well known fashion brands.
There is a supermarket around 5 mins away from the hotel. a lot of bakeries as well 5-10 mins walk.
If you are looking for a hotel where you will be spending most/all of your day outdoors, then this hotel will offer you good sleep, friendly service and always home welcoming.
My favorite: Fruits and coffee in the lobby always made my day
Would I return again to this hotel: YES.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Hotel WO.
The hotel is indeed right next to the Train Station (2 minutes away) in a really quiet and peaceful street.

Regarding the size of the rooms, you are right; our rooms are not very big. However, they are well maintained, clean and fully furnished. (Safe, flat screen TV, hair dryer, mini bar, etc.)

The breakfast room is really cozy and comfy as well. We do our best to make the breakfast the most comfortable for our clientele. We have taken your comments into consideration and we will see what we can do to improve it.

We are here for every guest and we make sure every day that we meet any requests. We love what we doing and we do our best for our clientele.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was clean, in a great area, and the service was excellent. The front desk people knew English and helped us get around by showing us maps and called anywhere we wanted.
There metro is right outside and 5 min walk gets you to restaurants, mall, cafes, and bars. Definitely recommend this place, the rooms are a bit small but thats anywhere in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Hotel WO!

The location is really convenient as you mentioned. The metro station Saint Lazare is really good to get around Paris. We have many good restaurants within walking distances in this lovely area of Paris.

We do our best to meet any demand from all our guests! It is always a pleasure to help!
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that they are well maintained, clean on a daily basis. This is so essential for us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year!
If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this lovely hotel in Aug. It did enhance our first experience in Paris. Location is perfect close to metro, cafe, supermarket and easy access to major tour attractions etc. After a day's walking then had a hot shower, quiet air con and comfort clean bed with their sound proof window, it did give us good rest and charged up for the next day touring. Our Superior room#403 even had new carpet and sparkling clean bathroom. They made your room everyday. All friendly staffs were always wearing smiles and very helpful to our questions, esp Nour & Baptiste. Definitely we will return, brand name hotel can't compare with their comfort, cleanliness, quiet and the most important is their staffs excellent friendly services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel WO!

Our rooms are not very big indeed. However, we do some maintenance on regular basis to ensure that every guest will be comfortable with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and of course its location the Saint Lazare Station. Thank you as well for your remarks on the staff, I have of course shared them with the entire team!

Please do not hesitate to contact directly for your next visit in Paris!

I stay at your disposal naturally.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.