We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Save Saved
You added Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a problem with OPERA STOCKHOLM (a hotel in front of WO - Wilson Opera) 'cause they cancel our reservation . The personnel and manager of WO - Wilson Opera help us a lot to get a room with neighbor hotels. They hand us a computer and free internet access in order to search for another near by hotels and they did not had a problem. I could not express the happy we felt on their help since we do not know the city and we did not have a place to stay that nigh. They were very helpful I really encourage all persons to stay at this hotel A++ EXCELLENT SERVICE…

Room Tip: "A++ Excellent Service"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this superb comment about the service at the Hotel WO.

We love what we doing and we love helping people at any time. This is so crucial for us.

I always say: “As long as you are happy, we are happy”!

Please feel free to contact whenever you like, that will always be a pleasure!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    575
    291
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
82
549
63
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St.Albans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is an outstanding base to explore the beautiful yet heart-stoppingly expensive city of Paris.

Set just a street away from the Grand Lazare station, Hotel WO provides hospitality to equal that of any hotel I've stayed in. I can only mirror comments from previous contributors by saying that both Pierre and Baptiste were outstanding; their attitude and knowledge proved to be first class.

We knew the rooms were going to be small but then we were given a free upgrade when we checked in. Nice touch. Decorated with a modern-chic feel, clean throughout. I couldn't fault the hotel at all.

I, like others, encourage you to give the breakfast a miss as there are plenty of cafes in the area to grab that early morning coffee and pastry. It was my first visit to Paris and at times felt mesmerized by the place. The history, architecture and even the style-conscious locals all added to a superb four day break.

If you want to visit somewhere where size doesn't matter then I thoroughly recommend Paris and in particular, the Hotel Wilson Opera.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to read this great comment on Trip Advisor about your experience at the hotel WO!

Our rooms are not very big, but as you said, they are well designed and the hotel is well located in a quiet street by the Saint Lazare Station.

The cleanliness is one of the top priorities in the hotel and we ensure every day that we meet our high standards.

I have already shared your remarks to the team and especially to Pierre; your enthusiasm for their service is very much appreciated and is such a great source of motivation to all of us.
Regarding the breakfast, we make sure every day that the products are fresh and the best quality as well. We hope you will give a try next time!

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us whenever you like! That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly.

We all look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently stayed for 4 nights in June. The staff were always willing to offer help and advice. We stayed on the 4th floor in a rather small double room, lovely decor and everything we needed was there. The size of the room was not a surprise it is well known that many Parisian hotel are small. Nearby supermarket restaurants etc, also not a far walk from all the main sights. Next to the train station and with a bicycle rental facility outside it was perfect for a long weekend in paris. Have recommended it to all my friends and family and will be staying there again during further adventures in paris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this superb comment about your last stay at the Hotel WO.

You are right, our rooms are not very big, however, there is all the things you need in the room (flat screen TV, mini bar, safe, room service, etc.).

The location is really convenient with many restaurants and grocery stores around the hotel.
There is indeed a bike station right in front of the hotel and we are 2 minutes away from the Saint Lazare Station.

I am glad that we made your experience enjoyable. We hope to see you and your friends again really soon!

Please feel free to contact whenever you like, that will always be a pleasure!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I chose to stay here with my partner, as it's so close to the office and found it's perfectly situated for a touristy weekend too. Right next to Saint-Lazare Metro. Rooms are pretty small but nicely decorated and clean!

The air con kept switching itself off during the night which was annoying as we had to keep getting out of bed to turn it back on but apart from that the stay was great and we'll definitely be back.

Staff are really friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your visit earlier this month at the Hotel WO.

Needless to say we were disappointed to read that you obviously were not entirely satisfied with us.

Your point regarding the air conditioned has been duly noted, and we have contacted our provider to once again check the entire system to make sure it will not happen again.

Thank you for your gracious comment about your experience with the team of the WO. It is very important for us to provide the best service.

We hope to see you very soon this year, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Paris in early July. We stayed in room 303 which had a large window that opened to the streets. When the window was closed we could not hear any street noise. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was new and updated with nice fixtures. Another great part of our stay was the staff. They were so helpful, ready as soon as we walked in for any questions, recommendations for restaurants or breakfast stands, help with the metro map or getting around the city. All were so kind. There is a coffee station and fresh fruit, always available in the lobby. The neighborhood is nice, very close to a major metro station. Also walkable to Champs d'Elysees and the Arc du Triomphe. There is a bike rental station directly out the front door of the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We were delighted that the overall experience was “Wonderful”

We love making people happy and we make sure that every guest in the hotel feels like at home.

Our rooms are very clean, sound proof and in a really good shape as well. We check everything on a daily or weekly basis. This is really important for us!

The location makes the Hotel WO very convenient as well, which is a plus in Paris!!!

Thank you for being so generous with your comments. I will certainly share then with all the team.

If you do have any suggestions or recommendations, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again really soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the WO for 5 nights at the start of our trip in June. The airport transfer offered is well worth the extra and had us in our room within less than 45 min of collecting our bags. Although the location is not "central" to the touristy areas it is within easy walking distance so you can explore, or you can get the Metro from several close-by stations. The Moulin Rouge is about 15 min walk away and the Eiffel Tower about 50 min. Although the room was small it was well kept, clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed and a bright ensuite bathroom. The balcony was perfect for evening drinks. Breakfast was very good value with endless fresh orange juice, croissants, small goods, fruit salad and Nespresso coffee. The staff were always helpful and friendly and ready to assist with anything. Overall a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 503 which we had requested after reading advice here on TripAdvisor. Perfect room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this delightful comment from you!

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us.

You are right about the location of the hotel, it is in center of Paris and all the good shops and restaurants are nearby! The metro station Saint Lazare is only 4 minute’s walk.

Yes, our rooms with balcony are just perfect (even if they are not very big). If you like to get a nice warm coffee overlooking Paris, that is ideal!

The hotel is well maintained indeed, and we check every day to make sure that every detail is taking care of such as the rooms, the lobby (fresh flowers every week), the breakfast room (quality and organic products), etc.

We do our best to meet any demand and request upon on availability with pleasure.

Regarding the hotel, we were wondering if you could see any improvements that we could do in the room or for breakfast, or even the hotel itself.

One more time, thank you again for this 5* comment! It keeps us even more motivated than before!

The entire team hopes to welcome you again anytime soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here in June due to my normal Mercure hotel being fully booked.

WOW was I happy! Great location 2mins from Saint-Lazare Metro and Train Station- but very quiet.

Rooms were clean and comfortable (small but then it is a city centre) and new bathroom.

Breakfast was fantastic. although in a small room, the food was fresh and plentiful.

Only downside was slow wifi at peak times.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Bonjour,

What a lovely comment from you on Trip Advisor!

First of all, thank you so much for choosing us for your Parisian stay!

It was a pleasure to have you with us.

As you said, our rooms have been refurbished recently and well designed as well. The quality is very important for us.

Our concern is that we can meet any of your request while you are with us. We love what we do and we do everything we can to make every guest happy.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at anytime. That would my pleasure to respond to you.

We hope to welcome you again anytime soon.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.