We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel at a great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #30 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel at a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived at the Hotel WO for a long weekend with my girlfriend. On arrival the staff were incredibly polite and although we didn't need any help as such we knew that the staff were more than prepared to help us with any queries or needs.

Location was right next to the Saint Lazare metro station so getting around the city was easy. The hotel itself was in walking distance to the majority of sights and attractions as well so there was plenty options for our weekend. Only slight downside was roadworks/construction taking place nearby which broke up the sleep now and again.

Room was a bit on the small side but this was expected, and considering we were discovering Paris all weekend we didn't need much room. Very clean, tidy and met all our needs. Safe was included in the room so we were happy to leave valuables in the hotel while we were out sight seeing.

Was able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out until we needed to head to the airport which was again extremely useful. All in all a great hotel and would definitely stay again or recommend others to take in the Hotel WO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this great review about the Hotel WO. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

We love making our clientele happy and we are glad that we did it with you! We are here for you to make every moment enjoyable!

The hotel is well located, 2 minutes from the metro station Saint Lazare, 10 minutes from the Grands Magasins (shopping!) and 15 minutes from the Opera GARNIER.

Our rooms are well designed and practical indeed even, if they are not very big. There is also everything you need (safe, hair dryer, mini bar, etc.)!
They are clean and we make sure that we keep it that way. This is very important for us and for our clientele.

You can leave your bags at the hotel after you check out with pleasure and even if come to the hotel pretty early on your arrival date! We do what is the most convenient for you! Thank you for mentioning that!

Thank you again for this lovely review!

The entire team hope to see again really soon!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    300
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
607
66
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a romantic weekend, great location just a short walk to the shops, restaurants & metro station. Owner and staff very friendly, lovely breakfast and will definitely recommend, if in Paris again we will be staying at WO. 5*

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for that awesome review about the hotel WO and the team.

We love making people happy and we make sure that every guest in the hotel feels like at home.

Our rooms are very clean and in a really good shape as well. We check everything on a daily or weekly basis. This is really important for us!

The location makes the Hotel WO very convenient as well, which is a plus in Paris!!!

If you do have any suggestions or recommendations, please feel free to contact us at any time.

I will be delighted to respond to you.

Thank you again for that lovely review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again really soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good location close distance to the Opera. Really nice staff, friendly and try to help you whatever you need, they offer you a cup of coffee during the registration time. Free wifi. Really good and tasty breakfast with excellent different kind of bread, organic jam, nespresso, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice at 13 €. The room was really nice and beautifully decorated.
Definitely one of the best value for money in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this comment on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it!

Yes, the location of the hotel makes it very convenient to access! (Train, RER, metro, bus)

You're right; everything you need is 2 steps from the hotel, which is very nice for our customers.

Thank you to emphasize this point that is very important to us.

We do our best every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy. It is so essential for us!

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated indeed. However, as you say, it has all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay with us.

The breakfast is great as well, we make sure that we have some quality products on the buffet (fresh every morning as well!)

The hotel staff WO and I thank you again for the comment!

If you have any other suggestions, we remain at your disposal with pleasure.

Kindest Regards

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Located at a very closed distance to Opera District and highly accessible to the shoppong area. More importantly,staffs are very friendly, helpful and nice!! A working wifi, clean and cosy room are so nice. Not pricey as well. In addition, it is located nearby the Saint-lazaare station, and there are few nice restaurants like Garnerie, Mollard. If staying longer, it is recommended to walk north. The street view is nice and it would be another developer area. And you will find the local market as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for this great comment!

The hotel is really close to the Opera and to the shopping area indeed. The metro station Saint Lazare is really around the corner.

The area of the hotel is very pleasant and safe as well.

This is really good, if you like walking around and see the main attractions in Paris.

Many nice restaurants are close to the hotel which is really convenient as well.

We love what we doing here, and our goal is to make sure that everybody has everything they need and they are comfortable with us. We improved the WIFI as well to make sure you can go online whenever you like.

We make sure on a daily basis that all our standards are achieved such as cleanliness, conditions of the hotel, etc.). These are essential for us.

If you have any recommendations for us, I would really appreciate it. I am sure we can always improve ourselves in anyway.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again anytime!

We stay at your disposal with pleasure, if you have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for three nights last July (2012). We booked the deluxe Eiffel tower room and it did not disappoint. The room was beautifully decorated and was very roomy for a Paris hotel room. The view was amazing. We spent our last night in at our room because we loved our balcony so much! Very friendly staff and very central to train station.
As much as I would like to stay in the Montmarte area next time I don't think I could find anything as nice as this for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that great comment about the Hotel WO on trip Advisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the Deluxe Room with the Eiffel Tower view! What a great pictures! It looks like you made the most of it! This room is so romantic!

I mean to make the most of Paris; this is the room which has to be booked!

We look after the cleanliness every day and we make sure that you have everything you need in the room.

Thank you for what you said about the staff. We love making people happy and when we see the pictures, we feel very happy!

The hotel is well located indeed, the train station is only 4 minutes away.

Thank you again for that comment, we really appreciate it.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

We hope to welcome again this year, which would always be a pleasure for us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend at this hotel, we Pampered ourselves with the best room number 602 on the top floor. No negatives, friendly service, All amenities worked, Good location if you need to be in that area metro station very close you can walk in three minutes from the train station... Very clean very pleasant, definitely recommended

Room Tip: Top floor was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much about that very nice review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it!

The room is 602 is the best of the Hotel WO. The view of the Eiffel Tower is just unbelievable!
We are so delighted that you enjoyed this room!

The cleanliness in the hotel is so crucial for us.
We do everything to make sure our standards are met. We really want you to feel comfortable with us.

The location is perfect as you said. The train and metro station are just around the corner.

If you have any recommendations for us to improve anything in the hotel, I would be more than happy to hear it from you.

The entire team and I want to thank you again for that lovely comment and we hope that we will see you again really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't usually provide feedback, but this hotel and its staff is worth a note. The owner is very friendly and helpful, rooms are beautiful and totally clean, the toiletery great, my room had a very nice view of the roofs of Paris. greta central location, by a major train station and close to everything.Lovely complete breakfast with amazing pastry, tons of fruit, yogurts and all, however there is no window from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that very kind review about the hotel.

It is always a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We love what we doing and we really appreciate what you said about the staff.

We take care of the rooms on every aspect of it, such as the cleanliness, the quality of the products in the bathroom, the comfort of the bed and so on. This is really important for us.

The breakfast is so essential for us. We made some improvements to make sure you can star your day with a lovely breakfast. (and it is more to come!)

Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast room, we are taking very seriously all the comments.

If you do have any others questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

The entire team wishes to welcome you again really soon this year!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.