We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with free wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with free wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This was a very good hotel to stay at for two nervous travellers. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and eager to help and the free wifi was a nice bonus when looking to wind down after a long day of sight seeing.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour,

What a lovely comment from you! Thank you for being so kind towards us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority is our clientele!

Regarding the hotel, we were wondering if you could see any improvments that we could do in the room or for breakfast, or even the hotel itself.

Any suggestions are much appreciated!

The entire team of the Hotel WO wish you a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year!

We stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Best Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    301
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
607
66
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This new and modern hotel provides exceptional service and quality at an affordable price. When we arrived, the front desk person was extremely helpful and offered us coffee while our room was cleaned. Based on some travel advisor reviews, I requested a room with a balcony and given the great weather, I was glad I did. You should note that only rooms on the 5th and 6th floor have this feature. The hotel is approximately 20 - 25 minute walk from most of the major attractions (Louvre, Notre Dame, etc.) and there are subway lines right beside the hotel. The rooms are standard size for a hotel of this category (small) but very well maintained and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and well worth 13 Euros. The selection is small but they focus on quality rather than quantity. Finally, the service was great. When we left, there was some confusion regarding a breakfast promotion but the hotel resolved this in our favor. This was greatly appreciated and really was a cut above what I have experienced in other much more expensive Paris hotels. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony on 5th or 6th floor. Also, higher floor as less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hotel WO.

We make sure that meet our high standards (cleanliness, breakfast, etc.) every day to satisfy all our guests! This is just so important!

The location is really convenient as well (metro and train station Saint Lazare and also the shopping area).

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

very good hotel with the best houskeeping, stuf, great breakfest, very nice and clean room :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour,

I am very grateful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us.

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location, the room and especially the service as this is really to us the key point on how we are going to be different to other hotels.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Perfect stay! We booked the WO for our 9 night Parisian vacation after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. I must say that it exceeded our expectations. Our room was of good size, considering European standards. I had a lot of luggage and was able to fit everything with plenty of room to move around. The room came with a nice closet so we could unpack our belongings. The bed was comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom - the towel warmer is a real nice touch.
This is a new hotel so everything is nice, clean and new. Unlike some other places I've stayed in Europe.
The room was cleaned very nicely every day and coffee and tea was provided, another nice touch. We stayed on the first floor and did not mind the street noise - I am a heavy sleeper though.
However, what made our stay even more memorable was the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and speaking English (or Spanish or Portuguese) was not a problem.
Everyday before leaving the hotel we would ask the front desk for directions and recommendations and were always helped with a smile. They even helped us make reservations for dinners and shows.
The location was great as well. Right across the street from the metro station and a 10 minute walk to Galeries Lafayette and Champs Elysee s.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Directeur général at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Bonjour!

First of all, thank you so much for your very kind comments!

The entire team of the Hotel WO is so happy about it! We put a lot of efforts to maintain the quality of the hotel.

All departments of the Hotel WO work in the same direction to satisfy every guest.
We love making people happy and our goal is to make sure that every guest leave the hotel much better that when then arrive!
Our devise is: "As long as your happy, we are happy!"

We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Merry Christmas and happy New Year to you!

Kindest Regards,

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Lo9vely room, great service. Rooms are small but typically parisien. The double bed was very very comfortable and the duvet great - the showers were also fab! Loved it - close to Gare St Lazaire and therefore the opera. Loved it

Room Tip: 301 pretty good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bonjour,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to leave these wonderful short comment on TripAdvisor.

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just came back to Denmark, after 3 nights in Paris, for our honeymoon, staying at the Hotel Wo. Working in the tourist/hotel business myself, I'm always quite fussy about my hotels, but I'm amazed about this rather small, but just lovely hotel.
Staff was very warm, helpful and spoke very nice english. Breakfast was lovely with typically French things and also with some healthy selections.
The room was a little small, but extremely well organized. (I guess size is a problem for all hotels in Paris)The size was never a problem for us, and everything was well functional, and very clean and neat, and made up everyday. Bathroom with a tub and very nice products:-)
The hotel has almost no noise from the street or other rooms, with gives great seep:-)

Situated just next to the Gare st.lazare station, we would go everywhere in no time! Even by foot, this hotel is close to many of the sights of Paris!

Next time, we are diffidently going to stay at Hotel Wo again!!!

Thanks for making our stay in Paris, easy, nice, warm and without any kind of problems:-)

Room Tip: 303 was great, one floor up, would give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Bonjour,

The entire team of the WO thank you for your lovely feedback.

We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Paris ;-).

Have a lovely fall season.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in Paris. It is a great hotel. The staff are friendly and very helping. They assisted with helping us make dinner reservations at restaurants that I wanted to eat at. The entire staff was always cheerful and friendly. The room size was small, but fit the standard Parisian size. Our room was made everyday to perfection.

The location of the hotel is just minutes from the Saint Lazare RER and Metro station. This was a huge PLUS and very useful as we used the Metro to travel to all our destinations. The major department stores Printemps and Gallery Lafeyette are about a 10 minute or so walk.

This is a perfect boutique hotel for anyone that wants a nice stay in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

It's always satisfying to read such an amazing comment that the one you have done.

Our main goal at the WO it's to make people happy with the hotel but also with the staff.

Thank you for what you said abut the cleaning, the ladies are doing an amazing job and the love what they are doing. Thanks to you we can show them the comment.

You are right The Metro St Lazare allow you to go everywhere and it's very convenient.

Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you very soon.

All the best,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.