We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware-Don't Cancel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PARISCityVISION

PARISCityVISION
2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)
+33 1 44 55 60 00
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$24*
and up
Ranked #168 of 335 Tours & Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Burlingame, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beware-Don't Cancel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

See other Reviews from Yelp. You can't get a refund. Other people were told there is a 25% Cancellation fee, but you have to be there because you can't reach anyone from the states. If you try to contact them under their contact page, they will not answer. I tried to cancel 5 min after making the reservation, and also the next day with no luck.I wanted to reschedule,because I'm going in July, but not now.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    255
    176
    143
    339
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not use Paris vision or City Rama tours - terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First off,they started the tours 1 hour late and did not even apologize. There was a lady called nelly at front desk who was extremely rude to an older couple who just wanted to know why the tour guide was late! We all could see that nelly did not care about costumer service and she was loud and obnoxious. The guided tour of lourve when we did get there was rushed and we felt not worth the money. The next day we had prebooked a trip to Versailles (they refused to allow us to cancel) was not good. The tour guide had a heavy accent and we had a hard time understanding her English. What I cannot tolerate about this company is how they treat people and their don't care attitude. I can understand why people find the French overbearing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Loire Valley Castle Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On a recent trip to Paris in April 2013, I took a day trip with Cityrama to see 3 castles in the Loire Valley - Amboise, Chambord, and Chenonceau. (Note than on Saturdays Amboise is visited instead of the usual Cheverny.) The experience was okay. The tour guides aren't too special, and you might feel a little tight for time if you want to explore the castles a bit more in depth, but you save the hassle of figuring out transportation, you get to see 3 castle in one day, and you still get to learn a bit that you might not have known on your own.
If you're looking to get a good view of the some beautiful castles while on a trip to Paris, this may be your best bet (it was the least expensive option I found at 155 Euros for the day, including all castle admission). But if you're expecting some thorough, personable guides to give you interesting history and architecture details, this will be a big disappointment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cityrama bus-boat and Eiffel Tower”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked this because I thought it would be a good way to see the major sights. The bus went so quickly past each sight we could barely get a glimpse. When we reached the dock for the boat tour and Eiffel Tower, we were told to find the boat ourselves. Our guide told us the wrong time for the boat departure so we ended up waiting around for an hour. We also had not been told that we would not be returned to our departure point. I would never use this service again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vaux-le-Vicomte and Fontainebleau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Being third time in Paris and having a little more time to see also the thing around the city, we reserved a tour for Vaux-le-Vicomte and Fontainebleau with Cityrama. After reading some of the stories here we went there very early, so we had a little bit of time to wait until the departure. But everything went smooth and fast, we exchanged the voucher for the tickets and at 9:20 we left the place. The road was a little bit busy, but we had around 3 hours time for each of the castels and that proved enough for us to see them at a nice slow pace.
Overall I would recommend this trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARISCityVISION also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to PARISCityVISION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARISCityVISION, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.