We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonard de Vinci II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leonard de Vinci II to your Saves list
Leonard de Vinci II
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue Mademoiselle, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,562 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
1
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I spent Christmas Eve and a few days more here. I checked in mid-evening. The door was locked so I was a little confused at first- I knocked and a gentleman answered the door. The downstairs is a family restaurant and the 3 floors above it are room (4 rooms per floor)- tiny place but GREAT people. They were VERY helpful (even with my muddled French- the older gent spoke English). The room was in a quiet part of town away from all the tourist but I could easily catch the Metro and be anywhere I wanted to be- the Metro was a 2 minute walk- It's a very basic hotel- Bed, TV, towels, soap and shampoo but for the price it was GREAT!! I would def stay here again- The only complaint that I had was that the internet wifi was kind of spotty.

Room Tip: I liked the top room with the opening skylight but it did make the room seem smaller bc you were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Undoubted advantage is the location of the hotel. On the Champ de Mars in ten minutes, you can reach on foot in 20 minutes we arrived at the Park Citroen, some also in the house of persons with disabilities. Close to many shops, supermarkets, bakeries, cafes and restaurants. Metro in the five-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff is polite. The room is clean, bathroom is great. In General, the rest was just суперским, but the next time choose another hotel, but in the centre of Paris.

Now cons: from the staff of the hotel have only seen the man at the reception (it conditional: the rack in half a meter and a locker with a key), when people lived, and the cleaning lady. When the question arose in the hotel, to solve was just not with whom, at the reception for all time of stay (8 days), there was no one there. There is no sound insulation. The cleaning lady started cleaning stable at 8 in the morning, and in the head bad noise insulation was perfectly audible to all of its actions and steps. In the area of 9-10 in the morning, she began to knock us to clean, was vacate the premises, which was not convenient. After midnight, on a picnic near the Eiffel tower, but it's simply not revealed to her, not even stood up and slept, thinking that went into the day, but it was not there:) cleaning on that day was not. By the way, bed linen not changed, he just ran. Towels changed every day. There is no air conditioning. In the summer it is necessary, because if you open the window, the street is too noisy, but with the Windows closed - suffocated. Fridge and safe are also available. The building of the hotel from the street are not subject to repair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we stopped here for a short vacation in Paris.
our flight was delayed and we reached the hotel late in the night.
the staff was very helpful in sorting out the check in procedure on the phone prior our arrival.
The hotel is centrally located and well connected with the metro.
after climbing a steep and narrow stair, we reached our room in the attic: clean but not a pleasure for the eyes, the paint on the walls, the laminate flooring and the furniture were completely worn.
The noise from the stairs and the surrounding rooms comes into ours without any sort of filter.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights in this hotel during our vacation- but we only spent two because we decided it'd be too much work to find another room after the first. It's cheap, but you get what you pay for. Our room was horribly hot [no A/C, the gentleman downstairs told me to open the windows [which were already open]], and our room above the street was incredibly noisy. We seriously wondered throughout the night why semi trucks were rumbling down the small avenue, taking time to pause right outside- but then we would look and it'd be a tiny car. Seems the acoustics of how the buildings were facing each other amplified the noise. The bed was ancient, not soft but lumpy, and stained. The pillows in particular were kinda nasty- yellowed and beyond old. The bathroom featured a removable shower head, but it was broken so it couldn't mount to the wall anymore, and there was no shower curtain or wall- so it was basically a tiny bath tub with a handheld water sprayer. And it was moldy- on the ceiling, and on the caulk around the tub. We didn't spend much to stay here, but we didn't receive much for our money, either. If you want an authentic ancient, roughin' kind of stay, this might be the place for you. It was close to major attractions and in a lovely neighborhood, so it had that going for it...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

There was mold in the shower, the comode tank was cracked and leaked when the water was on, the workers were friendly, and the breakfast was marginal at best

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonard de Vinci II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonard de Vinci II

Address: 31 rue Mademoiselle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,562 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Leonard de Vinci II 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonard de Vinci II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard De Vinci Ii Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonard de Vinci II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.