We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Save Saved
You added 9HOTEL OPERA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   14, rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #494 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    68
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
76
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The rooms are not very big but if you want to see the city then this is not a problem. The location was also very good. There were 2 subways in the neighborhood. You can leave your bagage there in a room and pick them up later.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Quite good position, not so far but even not so close to Opera, 10 minute walking; quite nice design furniture, quite good breakfast, would appreciate much mopre for 15 €, small room but quite comfortable (no minibar)..I mean, every attribute comes to my mind is preceded by "quite", that's why this is a quite good place, also considering the price, that wasn't too bad, being in a busy exhibition week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is modern, nice decoration and people are very friendly. Only remarks are about some problems to collect empty bottles in the room and in some days breakfest not completed on time, when finished. Thanks for the staff, specially Joy, for his great atittude in helping the guests. I intend to return to 9 Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I found the 9 Hotel a very enjoyable hotel throughout.

The first impression is great, as we are welcome by a well designed hall and reception room matching what advertised in the hotel website and a diligent service even if not particularly remarkable.

The rooms I've tried (a single and a double at two different occasions) were very elegant if minimal, stripped off to the basics in a comfortable manner. The beds were delightful and the bathroom of high standing for this category of hotel. Cleanliness was remarkable as well.

Also, the 9 Hotel is very well located with most areas of interest in Paris within easy reach. The same goes for the main train stations and airports.

On the minus side, the rooms feel a bit small, lack some furniture and tend be noisy as they are right next to the corridor. As such I would probably not stay there more than 1-2 nights unless I would be staying at one of the premium rooms.

Finally, at its price, the 9 Hotel is a very good deal and I'd therefore would not hesitate in recommending it for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room is too small, there is no closet and we were given a bery bad bed. Since we had paid for 11 nights no refundable rate, we had tompay additional EUR 39 per night to get a better bed. There is not noise during the night but a refurbishment in the neighborhood starts very early.

Room Tip: Forget to rest in thr morning since there is a refurbishment in the neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, General Manager at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you very much for having post your advise.
I am really sorry for all the troubles and I do apologize.
As far as I remember, after the day we met each other at the reception of the hotel we did our best in order to make your staying as confortable as possible. I invite you to call me on my mobile : 06 22 35 16 43 in order to discuss if you wish.

Awaiting for the pleasure to hear from you very soon,

Best Regards,

Silvia Carrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenAhmed
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

On arriving at the hotel I was plesantly surprised by the look of the place, great funky lobby, however it looking nice was where it stopped.

The room was tiny, the bed was very small, I am only 5ft 7 and found it cramped. The other thing that really annoys me is when they sell a twin room, without providing seperate beds. they were touching. The room is not suitable for anything other than couples.

Poor greeting on reception with confusing about the number of nights, even though we had reconfirmed the booking.

Breakfast was good, a nice offering however the coffee was awful! Service at Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly.

One of the guests was kicking off suggesting that it was like being in Africa. I wouldn't say it was that bad, but we were not able to shower as there was no hot water all morning. Perhaps a back up boiler is required.

So its a shame, in short, less attention candles and neatly placed books in the lobby, more attention on the basics, bed and hot water. Then we might (not likely) head back.

Room Tip: Another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write your advise. Please do apologize for all the inconveniencies above all concerning hot water which was due to a technical problem !

Sorry again Sir,

Best wishes and Happy New Year.

Silvia Carrere
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Address: 14, rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9HOTEL is a 48 rooms Boutique Hotel situated in the Opera district, in the center of Paris. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.9HOTEL combines a traditional facade and historic surroundings with a totally updated and modern interior, designed by the Castel Veciana studio.9HOTEL has an ideal location, close to the department stores and to the Opéra, Gare du Nord, the Montmartre hill, the “Grands Boulevards” and other hidden secrets.The rooms are equipped with large flat screen TVs with wooden floor, individual A/C, large flat screen TVs, a wide range of national and international channels, Free WIFI, Ipod/Iphone docking station in Superior and Club Rooms, slippers and many other welcoming gestures… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9HOTEL OPERA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.