We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Romance Malesherbes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Romance Malesherbes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129, rue Cardinet, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #353 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited Paris last month. This hotel was a 10 min walk from Malesherbes metro station which is a safe area to walk to the hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops on the way. Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English. It made us feel very welcome. Our package deal came with breakfast and their breakfast room in the basement is cozy and so beautifully decorated. They helped us with arranging transporation back to Airport. Reasonably prized as well. Give it a try!!

Their free wifi was little slow and I am sure it is same everywhere! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Romance Malesherbes, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Kalpana, thank you for your nice review about your stay. We are glad to see that you appreciated our vaulted breakfast room and we will make sure to share your compliments to our staff :)
It was a pleasure to welcome you and help you during your stay and way to the airport.
Have a lovely summer in California!
Sincerely,
Elodie for the Romance Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    83
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
33
102
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed with my 11 year old daughter to show her Paris. Location is fantastic, very close to Opera and shopping and restaurants and theaters. Also good public transport connections. Service is pleasant, staff is helpful and proactive, rooms are fresh and convenient (though a bit small). And the vicinity is very Paris! Was the perfect base for a great stay. And the price is very reasonable. In summary, you get a nice human size hotel and team in the center of Paris for the same price as a big impersonal chain hotel on the outskirts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Romance Malesherbes, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Max,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Romance Hotel with your lovely daughter. It was great to see how much she was enjoying her trip in the city of light. We were very happy to see that you appreciated the human and personal size and style of our hotel as we really try to make our guests feel “at home, away from home”. For your next stay, you can ask for a bigger room if you wish, some also have a small kitchen. You can also check out our official website as we always guarantee the best prices.
We hope to see you soon for your next Parisian getaway.
Sincerely
Elodie for the Romance Malesherbes hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights as a base for hanging out in Paris.

The staff were helpful and welcoming. I arrived quite early, and had hoped for an early check in, but sadly this wasn't possible and so staff looked after my bags whist I went to get food and relax in the local area.

The room was very comfortable...quite hot at times, with no fan or AC, and the street in front was quite noisy with the front windows open. The bed was great, there is free Wi-Fi, and the breakfast is a good basic buffet, served from 7.30 - 10am.

The only draw-back to the room was the teeny-tiny glass shower cubicle which, once you'd managed to get yourself in, was a wrench to use in any real way!

I would definitely stay here again. I booked via avios, and so got a good rate, and if I could get that rate again I would not hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and me made an online last booking and got this room. Paid 105 euro so... Pretty cheap. It said free parking but turned out to be a paid parking 300m away from the hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull, continental breakfast is basic but good! Bed is ok, room is extremely small, bathroom clean but you better be sober to shower...

Good for a night, and quality for paid money. Pity parking space had to be paid extra. They should mention this.

Hope this was helpfull.

Bart & Supranee Messiaen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Romance Malesherbes, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and for your nice words about our staff and breakfast.
We are sorry to hear that we did not completely meet your expectations with the parking. I am not sure where you read that the parking was included as we state on our website that you can find parking nearby.
About the size of the room, the Hotel Romance also has very large rooms and some even have a little kitchen. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future and that you will be able to enjoy a superior room.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Due to late hotel booking during high season as well as the tennis week I had difficulties to find a Hotel in the same area as my business meeting. I chose this Hotel without any expectations but found a true friendly old fashioned tiny french Hotel with very nice and helpful staff located safe area with small delicious grocery stores (one each for bakery, cheese, fish, meet) and good restaurants. This area was not that stressful as in the city centre, which I found positive. If you can ignore it is worn and not renovated this is something for you. I chose not to have my breakfast in the Hotel. The high score is also due to the price. Affordable and with free WiFi.
(the empty garden opposite the Hotel at one of the pictures has now a new building)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Romance Malesherbes, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Romance. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris as it is the best reward we can receive. The 17th area in Paris is indeed trendy and well located and offers a very authentic Parisian experience to our guests with its restaurants, farmer's market and shops. The hotel has been remodeled in a romantic old fashion way indeed, matching the traditional Haussmann building. As you said, it helps you get a quiet and authentic parenthesis in the busy town of Paris, yet very close to all attractions and restaurants.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next Parisian getaway.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for Easter 2013 for four nights. The rooms are small (as you can expect in Paris) but clean and the hotel is quite pretty. There was a fridge and a small cooker in the room as well. There are good metro connections to get to the tourist attraction and the city center. Also there are a lot of food shops and restaurants. It's a trendy area of Paris and there are relatively few tourists here, which I think is a good thing.

The breakfast was at extra cost, we tried but I wouldn't say it was worth it. You are better off trying one of the cafes on your way to the metro station. Overall I think this hotel is a good value for money in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Romance Malesherbes, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Romance. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris as it is the best reward we can receive. The 17th area in Paris is indeed trendy and well located but with fewer tourists than in other central areas as you noticed and it is perfect to offer the most authentic Parisian experience to our guests.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next Parisian getaway.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Romance Malesherbes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romance Malesherbes

Address: 129, rue Cardinet, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#307 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Romance Malesherbes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Romance Malesherbes, with its cosy character, illustrates the elegance of romanticism. Each floor of the hotel is painted with a different pastel color, which creates an overall sense of serenity and harmony. The traditional refined “décor” extends to the larger than average rooms which include free broadband, cable TV, LCD screen, safe, and more... Studios, with a kitchenette, are also availableThe Hotel Romance Malesherbes is ideally located in the very chic 17th district of Paris. You will be walking distance from the “Grands Magasins” (Paris’s famous department stores), the Opera, the Champs Elysées, Montmartre, as well as the splendid Parc Monceau and the Palais des Congrès. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Romance Malesherbes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Malesherbes Hotel
Romance Malesherbes Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Romance Malesherbes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.