We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Charma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Charma to your Saves list
Hotel Charma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Bis rue des Maraichers | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,413 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Charma and it's next door, sister property in June with a school group. In a great location for quick access to the Metro, just a 2 minute walk to the underground. Reception was just fine for us, no more and no less than we needed. Breakfast was your standard fare with rolls, yogurt, cereal, juices and coffee. Rooms were quite small, but clean and big windows. Internet works in the rooms, which was very nice. This hotel is a great rate for such easy access to the city center, a decent place to stay for 3 nights in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    35
    58
    31
    25
See reviews for
25
58
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is an a very mulitcultural area, it looks pretty slummy from outside and at reception, however, my room was pretty decent. It is good for few nights stay or if you just wanting a bed to sleep ( which I did).

CONS
- the man working the afternoon and evening shift has no personality- looks angry all the time, not approachable
- checked out at 4am as had an early flight, the man was sleeping on the couch and the hotel was all dark
- elevator old and tiny

PROS
- the ladies working there are more pleasant
- room was small and clean
- laundromat close by, supermarkets, restaurants are very accessible

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rourkela, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in November 2012. It was not difficult to find out and location very near to a metro station that is why my choice of stay.The hotel was very small with lift which i think was decades old. I have never saw such compact lift and door like a house door with grilled on wood. Room was very small but for me it was good enough to stay. Good for someone who want to stay in very low budget with free wifi facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good hotel, the ladies at the reception were lovely, but a man working day shift has no customer service skills and has been hard to deal with. Affected the experience, which could have been quite pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is ok, not great location, as far from centre, but ok.
Staff friendly, and room was clean.
My gripe is that i left some clothes in the wardrobe (silly me) however the hotel refuse to send them to me in uk, my french speaking friend called them, and basically they want me to send a box from uk, so they can place them in it, and then for a courier to ship.
For me this is bad customer relations, and has left me feeling angry, as its not a cheap jacket, 99% of hotels would send, ive even said il pay postage before, but they wont have it....joke.

Room Tip: Its not near centre, and area is noisy with building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in April by myself on the first floor and the walls were paper thin so I could hear a conversation next door. Also floors are very squeaky. Needless to say I didn't sleep very much. Although their wifi is pretty good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is completely unremarkable apart from the funny open elevator - that does knock on the wall and makes you think someone is arranging urniture next door. The proce is very affordable for Paris in the hight season and the bed is ok. Nothing to report really...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Charma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charma

Address: 14 Bis rue des Maraichers | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,413 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Charma 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style of hotel and ambience The Charma Hotel in Paris provides its guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The modern rooms are painted in warm colours. The hotel pays great attention to service and cordiality. The breakfast can be served in the common room or in the small garden when the weather is fine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Charma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charma Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Charma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.