We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and quite hotel with an excellent location, a excellent choice in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A nice and quite hotel with an excellent location, a excellent choice in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed 5 days in Paris at the end of a two week tour in France. I usually dislike Paris and came there only because of my wife. This time we chose the right hotel. Located in a central yet quite place, this hotel offered us the abikity to charge Paris and quickly retreat to our room once we had enough. The hotel is quite, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small but well equipped and with air-conditioning (American style, strong and quite).

Worth the money spent (160-150 Euros/night). Will be back.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time . Elevator it tiny and stops mid floors only. Try getting a second floor room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    200
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
81
222
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a few days in Paris June 20-22, 2013 and was lucky enough to stay at this hotel. Not only was it quaint but was located in a wonderful area of town. We felt very safe and was able to meander the streets filled with restaurants very nearby. The rooms are small in comparision to U.S. standards, but we use the room only to sleep in and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and all of our needs were met with such quick response. This is my favorite hotel in Paris and would come back in a heart-beat!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which had 1 queen bed and 1 single bed for 3 of us. It was perfect for ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My son and I stayed here in April of 2012 and found it perfect for our needs. At first I thought the location out of the way because I previously would stay in the Latin Quarter, but I was wrong. It has great Metro access and many nice things locally. The breakfast was great and the service friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I cannot day that I had a bad experience from this hotel, as staff was very friendly, location is good near metro and interesting area in Paris, but the rooms are definitively too small and the bathroom could not accomodate large size visitors.
The deco was very romantic, the room can become a bit noisy as the doors seems to be rather thin..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in June and loved this place! The staff were very friendly. The room was a bit small but it was cute. The aircon worked and was cold which was a bonus as some of e other hotels in Europe we struggled with. The location was good too - right next to a Metro station so it was very easy to get around. Only complaint was that the shower was handheld and not on a shower head which was interesting. No hesitation in recommending this place to others.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel...a big step up from a budget hotel, although it is not the Bristol!. The rooms are small but well furnished. The bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a part of Paris that many visitors might not get to since the Montparnasse train station and tower are not exactly tourist destinations, but it is a nice part of town. Lots of famous restaurants and cafés (Le Dôme, Le Select, La Rotonde, La Coupole, Le Parc aux Cerfs, etc.), close to the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Montparnasse cemetery, etc.There is also a wonderful open air street market at the end of rue Delambre, at Edgar Quinet, that operates on Wednesday and Saturday mornings. The hotel is a half block from the Raspail metro stop, which is only one station away from the Denfert-Rochereau station where you can get the RER train to deGaulle airport. The only drawback is that the hotel is on Boulevard Raspail, which can be noisy. If your room faces the Boulevard and you keep the window open, you will get a lot of street noise. The windows are triple paned, so if you shut them you'll eliminate the noise...but it is stuffy unless the AC is on. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face Boulevard Raspail if you are sensitive to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and found the hotel an excellent choice and location. Nice size room with decent sized bathroom with real shower! We were on the fourth floor and liked to take the stairs, but they were winding and a little steep, but a good workout anyway. Small 2-3 person elevator, adequate but tight if people waiting. Nice friendly staff. Lots of restaurants close by and the Metro station is 1/2 block away, #s 4 & 6. We really like the De La Paix. Self laundry just around the block too!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.