We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris hotel Par Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paris hotel Par Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff who made stay in Paris so much easier. The atmosphere was what we expected from a typical Paris hotel. The level of cleanliness was impeccable.
Great location with metro a minutes walk away & 5 minutes to great eatiers & 10 minutes to the best Creperies in the world!
Small rooms but everything you would want.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    200
    32
    3
    0
See reviews for
86
234
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel, clean, and nice. Friendly and helpful staff, all speak english. Fantastic location, easy access to all areas. Bike rental service very close to hotel. Very good quality in relation to price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A typical Paris hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent with public transports close (bus, metro, train and the train from CdG airport). Good restaurants close. The elevator stops between the floors and is very small. But that is also part of the typical Paris style hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Easy access to several bus lines, the metro station, and within walking distance to anything you might need. My room was facing the street, lots of natural light, and just the right amount of room for one person. There were two night stands, an armoire for clothing and a small desk and chair. The bathroom was compact but had plenty of room for all my toiletries. Housekeeping does a great job. The bathroom was spotless, not a speck of mildew. Towels were replaced everyday and toiletries were restocked. The bed was also very comfortable. A relief after spending hours on end walking the streets of Paris.
The hotel is very quaint. There's a sitting area with music playing in the background. A cart, which was the bar, had an assortment of adult beverages for those who would like to kick back and relax with a drink.
Breakfast was 9 euros. It was typical Parisian fare. I'm sure I could have found breakfast for less elsewhere, but it was very convenient to just walk downstairs and sit in a comfortable area with free wifi.
Danielle and Matthew at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant. They answer every question with a smile and will do what it takes to get you on the right path.
There's no reason to look elsewhere for a friendly, comfortable, and reasonably priced hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We asked for room for 3 adults, the picture for the room for 3 - is the picture of a junior suite, we had a sureior room for 3 adults, which on practice was a double room with an extra bed for a child of 12 or so. Apart from that, the room was ok, main bed was big and cosy, shower, though tiny, was new and clean. The room was also clean, the furniture quite old, but i guess it's a part of hotel's style =) The price wasn't cheap, and between 3 people we thought that we overpaid a bit, as we didn't get what we expected.
Overall, for 3 star hotel - quite good, the location is brilliant.

Room Tip: if you travelling with 3 people, take a junior suite, otherwise a superrior room for 2 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathJb, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
As we inform you during your stay at the hotel, the room that you reserved, was a Superior double room + one extra bed, and you made a mixed with the Junior Suite. Unfortunatelly, during your stay it was not possible to upgrade you in a larger room, as the hotel was fully booked.
About the picture showing the scratches ( due to the extra bed ) you were right it was not very nice. It was precisely planned to repaint just after your stay, and now we are pleased to say that this is in the past...
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Hotel de la Paix Montparnasse,
Best Regards,
Mathieu Renaudin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We liked staying here. The hotel and service is nice. The hotel is close to a metro station. There are some good restaurants in the area. The elevator is quite small, and the room could be a little bigger. Hard to move around. But I guess this is common in Paris. This is an expensive city. The hotel restaurant is pretty limited as well. But still a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel location is great for the price. Right next to the Raspail Metro stop. Better yet, right around the corner are some great restaurants on Boulevard Montparrnasse - La Coupole is a great restaurant, but you can also find cafe's, pizza, Indian food, great seafood (at corner of Montparnasse and Raspail) and a great restaurant right around the corner - La Compagne. There's also a mini-mall at Montparnasse and Rue Depart. There's also a street of mostly Crepe restaurants nearby on Rue d'Odessa. On Rue Delambre there's a flower shop, pastry shop, cheese shop, fish shop, pharmacy and Boulangerie. You're also a couple blocks away from Luxembourg gardens where you can also rent Velib bikes. The owners of the Hotel are great! She helped me find a pharmacy, bookstore and local restaurants. She found a vase for flowers I bought to take up to our room. The street at night is quiet. All in all it is I place I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are 6 floors so if you don't want to be up high, as for a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.