We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Really enjoyed staying in the hotel. It was clean, quiet, subtle and above all else still French! The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.
The location was perfect for exploring Paris and there are several places nearby to grab a baguette, pastry or coffee!
Will return to this hotel on our next visit to the great city.
Merci beaucoup.

Room Tip: Small rooms but we were with a 9yr old so 3 in a double room is quite cramped. Besides, who goes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    192
    32
    3
    0
See reviews for
84
222
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a typically french hotel which possesses nice character and friendly, helpful staff. It is well located very close to Raspail metro stop and is also quite convenient to the Jardin du Luxembourg. It's quite a nice walk through the gardens to St Germain and on to the Louvre.

It should be noted that, in typical parisian fashion, the bedrooms in this hotel are very small - as are the bathrooms / showers, and so they may not be suited to the larger or pregnant person. The breakfast consists of 1 small glass of orange juice, a plain croissant, a chocolate croissant and some french bread per person along with tea/coffee so you can decide if it's worth €9. In Paris probably!

Overall I liked the hotel and would stay here again as i found it to be great value with an authentic french feeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was perfect. A friend who had visited Paris last year recommended it and im glad he did! Its about a 3 minute walk to the metro links to all the main sites, and a five minute walk from the train station that goes to the airport. Metro tickets to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre etc were about £1.40 and took about 7 minutes, so well worth staying there just for the transport links. The rooms were comfortable, cosy and very clean. Couldn't fault it. The only minus points were the bathroom was a bit small with a tiny shower, and we could hear some of the other residents children crying. This is a great hotel for a city break to Paris, but if your going on honeymoon or its an extra special occasion you may want something a little bigger. All in all i recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

For my first trip to Paris, I was looking for something pleasant and budget-friendly. L'Hotel de la Paix exceeded my expectations. It was recommended by a friend who travels to Paris frequently, and I was very happy.

The location is excellent -- a half-block from the Metro and a five-minute walk from the RER to the airport. There were many, many good restaurants nearby, and the Luxembourg Gardens were a short walk away.

The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very clean. I was particularly impressed by the newly remodeled bathrooms.

I stayed for five nights in a superior double room and three nights in a standard double. The superior room was quite spacious (for a city hotel, that is.) The standard was a little tight, but it was still very comfortable.

One caution -- although there is a small elevator, you will still have to carry your bags up or down a flight of stairs. Also, if you're a light sleeper, choose the superior room where you will hear less hallway noise.

Just a very nice, comfortable, not horrifically expensive place to stay if you want to explore Paris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely staff, clean and very nice rooms, walking distance from many of the important places, and from the metro which is very comfortable to use. We are very happy to recommend it and would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this hotel!

It is within walking distance within many major sites, but also has fantastic transport connections. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area to choose from, and feels safe late at night.

It's got a very cosy and quirky reception space with a vintage theme, the staff are very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I could see how our room would be considered quite small by some people's standards (the double bed takes up most of the room, with a small desk off to the side) but we never planned on spending much time in whatever hotel we booked aside from sleeping and a bit of day planning so for us it was absolutely perfect!

It was very quiet, bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, great value -
In short, I know where I'm staying on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This brilliant hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the major sights in the city, or at least a stones throw from an underground station to get you to those further away. Spotless, good service from the reception staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.