We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, clean and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a typically french hotel which possesses nice character and friendly, helpful staff. It is well located very close to Raspail metro stop and is also quite convenient to the Jardin du Luxembourg. It's quite a nice walk through the gardens to St Germain and on to the Louvre.

It should be noted that, in typical parisian fashion, the bedrooms in this hotel are very small - as are the bathrooms / showers, and so they may not be suited to the larger or pregnant person. The breakfast consists of 1 small glass of orange juice, a plain croissant, a chocolate croissant and some french bread per person along with tea/coffee so you can decide if it's worth €9. In Paris probably!

Overall I liked the hotel and would stay here again as i found it to be great value with an authentic french feeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
blackpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was perfect. A friend who had visited Paris last year recommended it and im glad he did! Its about a 3 minute walk to the metro links to all the main sites, and a five minute walk from the train station that goes to the airport. Metro tickets to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre etc were about £1.40 and took about 7 minutes, so well worth staying there just for the transport links. The rooms were comfortable, cosy and very clean. Couldn't fault it. The only minus points were the bathroom was a bit small with a tiny shower, and we could hear some of the other residents children crying. This is a great hotel for a city break to Paris, but if your going on honeymoon or its an extra special occasion you may want something a little bigger. All in all i recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

For my first trip to Paris, I was looking for something pleasant and budget-friendly. L'Hotel de la Paix exceeded my expectations. It was recommended by a friend who travels to Paris frequently, and I was very happy.

The location is excellent -- a half-block from the Metro and a five-minute walk from the RER to the airport. There were many, many good restaurants nearby, and the Luxembourg Gardens were a short walk away.

The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very clean. I was particularly impressed by the newly remodeled bathrooms.

I stayed for five nights in a superior double room and three nights in a standard double. The superior room was quite spacious (for a city hotel, that is.) The standard was a little tight, but it was still very comfortable.

One caution -- although there is a small elevator, you will still have to carry your bags up or down a flight of stairs. Also, if you're a light sleeper, choose the superior room where you will hear less hallway noise.

Just a very nice, comfortable, not horrifically expensive place to stay if you want to explore Paris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lovely staff, clean and very nice rooms, walking distance from many of the important places, and from the metro which is very comfortable to use. We are very happy to recommend it and would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zohar_Shperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this hotel!

It is within walking distance within many major sites, but also has fantastic transport connections. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area to choose from, and feels safe late at night.

It's got a very cosy and quirky reception space with a vintage theme, the staff are very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I could see how our room would be considered quite small by some people's standards (the double bed takes up most of the room, with a small desk off to the side) but we never planned on spending much time in whatever hotel we booked aside from sleeping and a bit of day planning so for us it was absolutely perfect!

It was very quiet, bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, great value -
In short, I know where I'm staying on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This brilliant hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the major sights in the city, or at least a stones throw from an underground station to get you to those further away. Spotless, good service from the reception staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This cute little boutique hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes from the Metro, about 10 minutes from the RER for the airport. The room was pretty spacious for Europe standards. Bathroom was very nice - modern and clean. Staff was friendly, but I felt they weren't that great with recommendations as other hotels we've stayed in. (I had to help the guy give another tourist advice on buying tickets for the Metro).

It is a 10 minute walk to Tour Montparnasse if you want to see the Eiffel Tower from high up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWONGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#290 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#84 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#338 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Aiglon Hotel
Aiglon Hotel
#207 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#892 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing