We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, cosy, clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€85 (EUR)
Ranked #268 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value, cosy, clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was perfect. A friend who had visited Paris last year recommended it and im glad he did! Its about a 3 minute walk to the metro links to all the main sites, and a five minute walk from the train station that goes to the airport. Metro tickets to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre etc were about £1.40 and took about 7 minutes, so well worth staying there just for the transport links. The rooms were comfortable, cosy and very clean. Couldn't fault it. The only minus points were the bathroom was a bit small with a tiny shower, and we could hear some of the other residents children crying. This is a great hotel for a city break to Paris, but if your going on honeymoon or its an extra special occasion you may want something a little bigger. All in all i recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    240
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
105
269
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

For my first trip to Paris, I was looking for something pleasant and budget-friendly. L'Hotel de la Paix exceeded my expectations. It was recommended by a friend who travels to Paris frequently, and I was very happy.

The location is excellent -- a half-block from the Metro and a five-minute walk from the RER to the airport. There were many, many good restaurants nearby, and the Luxembourg Gardens were a short walk away.

The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very clean. I was particularly impressed by the newly remodeled bathrooms.

I stayed for five nights in a superior double room and three nights in a standard double. The superior room was quite spacious (for a city hotel, that is.) The standard was a little tight, but it was still very comfortable.

One caution -- although there is a small elevator, you will still have to carry your bags up or down a flight of stairs. Also, if you're a light sleeper, choose the superior room where you will hear less hallway noise.

Just a very nice, comfortable, not horrifically expensive place to stay if you want to explore Paris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely staff, clean and very nice rooms, walking distance from many of the important places, and from the metro which is very comfortable to use. We are very happy to recommend it and would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this hotel!

It is within walking distance within many major sites, but also has fantastic transport connections. There are plenty of restaurants in the local area to choose from, and feels safe late at night.

It's got a very cosy and quirky reception space with a vintage theme, the staff are very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I could see how our room would be considered quite small by some people's standards (the double bed takes up most of the room, with a small desk off to the side) but we never planned on spending much time in whatever hotel we booked aside from sleeping and a bit of day planning so for us it was absolutely perfect!

It was very quiet, bed was comfortable, everything was spotless, great value -
In short, I know where I'm staying on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This brilliant hotel is within walking distance of a lot of the major sights in the city, or at least a stones throw from an underground station to get you to those further away. Spotless, good service from the reception staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This cute little boutique hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes from the Metro, about 10 minutes from the RER for the airport. The room was pretty spacious for Europe standards. Bathroom was very nice - modern and clean. Staff was friendly, but I felt they weren't that great with recommendations as other hotels we've stayed in. (I had to help the guy give another tourist advice on buying tickets for the Metro).

It is a 10 minute walk to Tour Montparnasse if you want to see the Eiffel Tower from high up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Couldn't think of a better place to stay in Paris . . . a charming little hotel away from the big ones near the tourist sites. Hotel de la Paix is a short walk from both the Metro and the RER to the airport, I loved this place because it felt like staying in a quaint little apartment building vs. a hotel. The staff was wonderful and offered great tips how where to go and the best stop to get off at to see view of Eiffel Tower (hint: it's not the Eiffel Tower stop). We stayed in a junior suite which had a double bed on one side of the room and a twin on the other side for our daughter. The room also had a small desk, ample storage space and had two showers which worked really well for us. Note, this hotel has a winding staircase along with a really cool lift that's big enough for 2-3 people without bags or 1 person with one bag.

Though I had previously suggested this hotel to my sister based only on what I'd seen on their website, once she stayed there and had such a positive experience I knew I couldn't stay anywhere else once I returned to Paris. Glad I made that decision!

Room Tip: Junior suite #36 has two sets of windows that open out to the Rue Raspail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#317 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#256 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Montparnasse
Aiglon Hotel
Aiglon Hotel
#244 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#144 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#167 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#263 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.