We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€85 (EUR)
Ranked #274 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great room and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This cute little boutique hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes from the Metro, about 10 minutes from the RER for the airport. The room was pretty spacious for Europe standards. Bathroom was very nice - modern and clean. Staff was friendly, but I felt they weren't that great with recommendations as other hotels we've stayed in. (I had to help the guy give another tourist advice on buying tickets for the Metro).

It is a 10 minute walk to Tour Montparnasse if you want to see the Eiffel Tower from high up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    242
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
106
269
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Couldn't think of a better place to stay in Paris . . . a charming little hotel away from the big ones near the tourist sites. Hotel de la Paix is a short walk from both the Metro and the RER to the airport, I loved this place because it felt like staying in a quaint little apartment building vs. a hotel. The staff was wonderful and offered great tips how where to go and the best stop to get off at to see view of Eiffel Tower (hint: it's not the Eiffel Tower stop). We stayed in a junior suite which had a double bed on one side of the room and a twin on the other side for our daughter. The room also had a small desk, ample storage space and had two showers which worked really well for us. Note, this hotel has a winding staircase along with a really cool lift that's big enough for 2-3 people without bags or 1 person with one bag.

Though I had previously suggested this hotel to my sister based only on what I'd seen on their website, once she stayed there and had such a positive experience I knew I couldn't stay anywhere else once I returned to Paris. Glad I made that decision!

Room Tip: Junior suite #36 has two sets of windows that open out to the Rue Raspail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 8 lovely days in Paris at hotel de la Paix. This hotel, small and our idea of typically French, proved to be wonderful. A 5min walk from Raspail Metro station, it was located close to many delicious eateries, walking distance to Montparnassse Tower. Our room was decorated beautifully, had a very comfortable bed, desk, chairs, wardrobe & safe. No fridge and a compact ensuite which was clean with a very hot shower. Although on a busy road, it was extremely quiet unless you had the window open. The staff spoke English, some better than others, & were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an extra charge. A small lift (for 1 &a suitcase) stopped vetween flores, and a fantastic tight, oval staircase took you either up or down to your room. All in all, we loved our stay, and were pleased with our choice booked online ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel De la Paix.
30 metres from a metro stop and close to a main street, the hotel is ideally located for travellers.
We stayed over New Years and the reception staff provided many suggestions for restaurants and ways to celebrate.
The room itself, although small, was clean and felt new.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during our honeymoon and it really complimented our wonderful time in Paris. Located in the 14th but right near the Vavin and Raspail metro stops and a 20-30 min. walk from the Seine, it is incredibly convenient and allowed us to both walk or take the metro to other sights around the city. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit more residential and quieter, which made for a serene place to stroll and sleep. There are some lovely local bakeries, cheesemongers, and creperies just blocks away.

We found the room to be cozy but just what we needed. It was artfully decorated, clean, and comfortable with a newly-renovated bathroom. Note that the elevators only stop between floors, so you will have to carry your luggage up or down a few steps.

The staff is superb and incredibly helpful (both if you know and don't know French). My husband got sick during our trip, and the concierge really took care of us -- helped us call a doctor and also helped me heat up soup for him.

The 9 euro breakfast did seem expensive, but we realized it was because they serve a LOT of food (mostly baked goods). You will be stuffed afterward, but it's also possible to get items a la carte.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has nice decor and is clean. The only complaint is the rooms are quite small, but for a central location (we walked to most places) that's expected. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for only one night in a room for 3. Happy with the room - small but as expected. Clean. Bathrooms tiny but fine (two bathrooms but only one had a toilet). Comfortable beds, nice character, good AC/heating. Basic toiletries provided, no tea/coffee etc in room that I found. Friendly service. Convenient location especially if travelling by train to other parts of France. Would have been nice if continental breakfast was included as the room was quite price, but overall we were pretty happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#320 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#263 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Montparnasse
Aiglon Hotel
Aiglon Hotel
#239 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#140 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#169 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#259 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.