We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€85 (EUR)
Ranked #272 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We only spent one night in this hotel but we had a nice time. The hotel is very easy to find, within minutes away from 2 metro stations. You can catch no.4 line directly from Gare du Nord without changing. The hotel is situation in Montparnasse neighbourhood with nice cafes and restaurants. Not too far to walk to the main sights if you like walking in Paris.The room was simple and nicely decorated. The hotel was on a main road but we never hear any road noise from our room. We had the choice to have breakfast in our room (no extra charge), the breakfast was reasonably priced and good. We would stay there again the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    247
    38
    3
    0
See reviews for
107
275
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was great - especially Ben.
There is a small restaurant across the street to the right on the corner as you exit the hotel. Avoid this place at all costs. The menu prices are NOT what you are charged.

Room Tip: elevator stops at mid floor - so you'll need to carry luggage up/down a few steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I picked this hotel as part of a birthday trip to the French Open for my other half. We were delighted with this hotel as it is important to us to balance value for money with a certain standard of room and we felt that the Hotel de la Paix delivered this for us. We like to stay in a boutique hotel but hate paying a steep price for it, and I would say this hotel provides a nicely decorated and maintained room, clean and modern bathroom for a good price. The rooms are small which is the trade-off however you are in central Paris and how much time are you planning on spending in your room anyway? I'd rather the rooms were clean and well-looked after than large and tired. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and polite, which we appreciated, and we were very handy for the Metro or for walking around the city. The lifts are tiny and the half landing / stairs combo was quite amusing, but absolutely not a problem and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I can't comment on breakfast as we stayed on a room only basis and were out and about from quite early in the day. My top tip for enjoying the area would be when looking for somewhere to eat/drink in the evening, come out the hotel and turn right, walk down to the main crossroads, cross that road, and keep going straight down if you want a real sense of Montparnasse. It's easy to get distracted at that junction with the amount of bars and restaurants there but I would say it's worth going that litle bit further.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel and had no problems whatsoever with noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great independent hotel that make you feel like home
close to metro station with 2 far reaching metro line and 3 minutes from the main Montparnasse brasserie.
easy to arrive at from Orly with Orlybus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is a small boutique hotel, rooms (as with most capital cities) are very small. Bathroom even smaller - just enough room to get out of the shower.

It was clean and tidy.

Bed was a standard uk double - not particularly comfortable.

Room was very basic, just a desk, desk chair, wardrobe, bed and bedside tables.

It was okay but nothing to write home about.

Be warned its located on a busy road and quite hard to find - every taxi driver struggled to find it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathJb, Directeur général at Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Madam,
I just read your review, and I am very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
Some friends of you, who stayed at the same time at the hotel, was satisfied, as "Clarice 171, on October 16th 2012.
For information, at the hotel de la Paix Montparnasse, we have 5 differents type of rooms, with differents sizes.

About the location of the hotel, we are located on the Boulevard Raspail, one of the most famous boulevard of Paris.

Danièle, Christine, Benjamin, Maher, François-Xavier, and I, are staying at your disposal for any further information, and I hope, with my answer at the your review, that you will decide, for your next trip to Paris, to stay again at the hotel de la Paix Montparnasse.

Best Regards,

Mathieu Renaudin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had 2 nights in this lovely boutique hotel in October. The room was lovely and clean and had all that we needed for our stay in Paris. It was a great location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also hotel was easy to get to from Gare Du Nord Station takes about 30 minutes to get to Raspail Metro Station, Hotel is only 50 metres walk from there. Would love to stay here again if we ever get back to Paris.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in October. The hotel is very conveniently located to the metro with plenty of wonderful restaraunts nearby. The room is clean and looks like it has just recently been renovated. The rooms are small as is the bath (think cruise ship cabin) but spent very little time there. The elevator or lift is very small but it does the trick. The hotel has a nice charm to it and is decorated very tastefully, felt like I was in my own living room waiting in the lobby. The breakfest is conveniet but pricey (9 euros) for croissants, bread, juice and coffee. There are plenty of places nearby for breakfest. Had a 1st floor room facing the street and did not find it noisy except for the front door of the hotel that bangs when closing (note to management). The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the wi-fi but they helped us with our boarding passes. This is a wonderful little hotel and would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#308 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#276 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#102 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Aiglon Hotel
Aiglon Hotel
#224 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#158 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#249 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.