We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, simple - Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€85 (EUR)
Ranked #230 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, simple - Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was well priced. The front desk was very friendly, and helpful. The lobby area was rustic, and comfortable, with a small eating area attached. The elevator is small (even by French standards), and the stairs may be difficult to navigate if you have any accessibility issues. The rooms are smallish, and the bathroom small, again, not unusual for France or Europe. Our room had a lovely window facing the front of the hotel and a relatively quite street. The greatest feature of this Hotel is the location, you are close to several Metro stations that will take you anywhere in Paris, but yet you are not in a bustling tourist trap.Overall we would return to this Hotel.

Room Tip: In Paris, the Metro is the key to a good stay - learn the lines, especially ask if there is any cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    214
    36
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
242
29
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We travelled with a 9-year old in August 2012. As everyone know, space in Paris is an issue when it comes to hotel rooms. We had a Junior Suite which had 2 bathrooms (both with nice showers and 1 had a toilet). We had a double bed and single bed in an adjoining space and windows opening onto the street below. Very spaicous and nice!!!
It was incredibly hot when we visited Paris and the airconditioning in the hotel room was fantastic!! We could not wait to get back.
The location is great as you only have to walk 120 meters to the Raspail Metro (it has 2 lines, one of which is the line to Eiffel and Arc d'Triomphe).
Walking two blocks you will be in an area with a variety of restaurants etc.
We will definitely saty ehre again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in a Standard Double Room for 100 Euros per night – great value for Paris. The location was excellent being only minutes walk from multiple Metro stations, a good local bakery and a pleasant fondue restaurant, 5 minutes from a whole street of crepe restaurants, 10 minutes walk from an Organic Market (on Sundays) and 15 minutes from Bon Marche.

The room was small (which we knew when we booked) and modest but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable for a week’s stay. It was very quiet despite overlooking a road and the A/C was sufficient for a September stay. The lift/elevator is very small (2 people or 2 suitcases or 1 of each!) and the stairs feel a little precarious so probably not great for people who struggle with stairs and are also claustrophobic! The staff were very friendly and helpful, endeavouring to assist in any way despite occasional language difficulties. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again given half a chance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was a bit expensive for our budget but I'm really happy I stayed here. It is a few minutes walk from the Catacombs and Jardins Luxembourg. If you walk up the street, you can see the Eiffel Tower in the distance (it looks a lot closer than it actually is.. it took us about 40 minutes to walk there, but it's just a 10 minute subway stop away). The subway station is right across the street and there are many restaurants and little shops all around. The rooms are very clean and a good size.. The windows also have metal blinds to block out sunlight as the sun only goes down at 10PM in Paris and comes back up at 5AM!.. This was really appreciated when we wanted to get a good sleep. We paid about 180$ CDN per night, which is very good for the location and the general price of Paris hotels. Overall there is nothing bad to say about this hotel.. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is an excellent small family hotel, with character and excellent staff. Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny, but this is normal for Paris. We had 2 rooms and both were spotless. Clean towels everyday.
Easy travel into Paris on the Metro, which is only a minute away. The boulevard is quiet, so a good nights sleep guaranteed.
Booked on line and our requests were fully met by the staff who were friendly and really couldn't do more to help us.

A really good find!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel de la Paix for two nights and LOVED it! The reception area is welcoming and charming, as well as the hotel staff, who were warm and friendly. Breakfast is served in the cozy dining area, and the waitress was beyond pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable with modern amenities. We didn't want to leave! Another plus was its convenience to all the Metro stops. The Montparnasse Tower is within walking distance, in addition to many bistros and shops. The area was not too touristy or busy, so it was a good night's sleep! This is most certainly recommended to anyone staying in Paris for a short or extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just came back from a stay at Hotel de la Paix Montparnasse in Early August 2012. It was located very close to the Jardin de Luxembourg which was a fantastic garden for families and was also very close to big classic French restaurants and very close to metro stops. We requested early check-in because our flight came in at 8 am in the morning and our room was indeed ready! The room was petite but very cute and very clean! At night, we had great sleep because it was so quiet and we had shades that black out the room. The hotel lobby can use a bit more "life" but it did not deter from our stay. Overall, it was a fantastic respite from long days of sightseeing, would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse

Address: 225 Boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the very heart of the gathering point made famous by painters, writers and poets, just a stone’s throw away from the Tour Montparnasse and the Jardin du Luxembourg, the Hôtel de la Paix welcomes you to a warm and friendly setting.Whether for tourism or professional stays, the hotel’s 39 bright and soundproofed rooms will charm you with their comfort and equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.