We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be hard to beat this hotel for excellence and locality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lumen

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lumen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lumen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #350 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Cambrai, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It would be hard to beat this hotel for excellence and locality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have just spent 4 days at the Lumen Suite in the Lumen Hotel in Rue des Pyramides in Paris. We have travelled a lot and stayed in various 'types' of accommodation around the world. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in for attention to detail, friendly staff, cleanliness and the breakfast was fantastic (plenty of food and attentive and friendly waiters). Because it was a special treat, we booked the largest room we could afford (special rate at this time of the year) and it was worth every cent we paid. It was a very quiet and spacious suite with a massive bed which was very comfortable. Also a lovely view out the windows to the St Roch church. There was also a 'lounge room' and extra touches, like wine on arrival and gorgeous Hermes bath products which were replenished during our stay. The room was serviced to an exceptionally standard every day and chocolates and 'weather forecast' laid on the bed each evening (lovely touch).

Two blocks down the road was the Rue de Rivoli and the Joan of Arc statue and turning either left or right took you quickly to the Louvre (left) or the Tuileries and the Champs-Elysees (right). Very handy to some of the great sights of Paris.

Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful visit. We will return some time in the future to see more of Paris and can definitely recommend this Hotel for locality, cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: In my opinion get the best room you can afford - unless it's a business trip you are probably on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Pinny 55
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review following to your visit at Lumen. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and facilities during your stay. Your impressions on our staff is most important for us as we know that this is what really makes the difference. Please be assured that it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team. I am sure they will be delighted to hear that their thoughtfulness and efficiency made your stay memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through the City of Light!

Best regards
Lucie SAYRIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    123
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
31
172
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, great rooms, very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Bathroom reasonable but tended to get very wet on the floor with only a small shower screen. Would still stay here again though!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. We would like
to sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our services.
I took good note of your comment about the shower screen and we will work on it to find a way to fix this problem.
I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre in the future.
My best regards

Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. The room was small, but very reasonable. It was clean, had great decor, and the staff were friendly. I got good wifi reception in the room. It was also in a great location, very easy to get to sights and a variety of cafes and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay with us .
I would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre very soon!
With my best regards

Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Was our first trip to Paris, and this hotel was the perfect location. Lovely hotel, with very friendly staff. The concierge was very helpful in providing us with an excellent recommendation on a fabulous french restaurant nearby. Our room was small and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was a Classic Double on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the street but street noise was not a problem. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room, and each night our bed was turned down with complimentary chocolates on the pillow. The buffet breakfast had a good choice. Only minor issue was the bathtub took a long time to drain and could do with a shower curtain or glass divider to avoid water splashing on the floor. Overall an excellent hotel, and would definitely recommend and stay opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

It is with great pleasure that I read your comments and I will make sure to pass them on to our staff as I know they will be very pleased with the positive feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre in the near future.

My best regards
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Such a lovely hotel with really friendly staff! I loved it

My room was great and over looked the Main Street and a beautiful church behind. I was on a corner room with lots of windows with balconies so was great full for my ear plugs to drown out the traffic, but the hotel made up for it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre.
Best regards,

Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Lumen for eight nights in October. We had a beautiful room that was small but adequate with a view of the city and a balcony. The staff was the best - always helpful and pleasant. Wi Fi was consistent. The breakfast was fabulous with a wide array of choices and good service. Location was ideal for a tourist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Madame,
Thank you so much for your nice comment.. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to paris in the future.
My best regards.

Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Repeating earlier comments, the rooms literally do not have space for two bags to be accessed, and the Internet connection drops access after 5-10 minutes every time. Still a great location near the lover and Pyramides metro.

At least on the 1st floor a fair amount of street noise due to older windows and lack of functioning HVAC.

The rooms have a modern appearance and nicely redone bath, but not a good choice for large people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen

Address: 15 Rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#308 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#418 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Lumen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lumen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.