We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #441 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its location relative to the Palais des Congres, and what a good choice it turned out to be. As I was booked in for nine nights, I was upgraded and had a lovely large room with a huge bathroom. It was very comfortable and I especially liked the fact that I could open the windows. A nice touch was the coffee machine in the room. The hotel has the smallest lift that I have ever come across and fitting in two people and luggage was difficult. I suspect there are a few individuals who may struggle to get into it because the door is relatively narrow. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Audrey on the front desk whose advice and assistance added greatly to our experience of Paris. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    52
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
48
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I took a group of 10 people to Paris July 2-5, 2014. Chose this hotel based on location mostly. It was everything I thought and more! Easy access to the Metro and tons of restaurants. Great staff, amazing breakfast. This is one I will go back to. Wifi was available in the lobby and worked fine. It's an easy walk to a lot of top sites. The rooms are small, but that is often typical in Europe. Very comfy beds. I would recommend this hotel to all my clients. Pastry shop across the street was inexpensive and delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear "Amazing Rezi", Dear Host,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes that reveals to be very positive.
Comfy beds are due to the fact we bought brand new ones last year, that are normally to be found in 4-star luxury hotels.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

On a conference trip and chose this from Tripadvisor-glad I did! I was staying 8 nights so was upgraded and my room was really comfortable and I could have walked to where I needed to be except that it rained for much of my stay. However, handy to two transport stations (Metro and RER).
Staff were very helpful and didn't mind my awful French. Breakfast was very good quality and good selection. Bed also very comfortable, with a good sized bathroom and airconditioning (which I didn't use but might have) as well as opening windows (which I appreciated). Wifi was included in the tariff and was very good reception/connection (unlike most of UK where I went next). This was pretty important as my Paris leg was work related and good contact was essential.
All in all a great stay! Special thanks to Aud on the desk who seemed to work very long hours and was both friendly and helpful, with excellent English skills!

Room Tip: Mine was on the first floor, room 140 and was spacious (for Europe) with a king sized bed. Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear "OzLexi2014", Dear Host,

Thank you so much for leaving such an encouraging and positive feedback after your stay with us at the Best Western Mercedes.
We feel very honored and it is a real encouragement for us to keep on working hard for making every stay a wonderful one.
Most of all, it was an honor having you for a 8-nights stay , and feel proud you enjoyed our brand new breakfast (price remains the same than before where you had half the quantity of what we have now).
I have passed on your kind words to Aude !
She does speak a very good English, and works sometimes half day or on the contrary a full day !

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while visiting Paris. Very pleased with the location. Very close to subway station which made travelling very easy. Approximately 20 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées. Pastry shop across the street and grocery store right next door. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff great and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Reasonably priced for Paris hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear "707 Cil", Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure opening my emails this morning and read your very positive feedback after your stay with us at the Best Western Mercedes.
I have passed on your kind words to our wonderful team.
It is true we offer reasonable prices in regards of the quality of service plus being a 4-star hotel in a prestigious area.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a great neighborhood. I liked staying in a neighborhood, walking across the street to the boulangerie in the morning for breakfast, and eating in the neighborhood cafe.

The hotel itself is nice and clean. I think someone else commented on the shower- you need to be creative to not get water on the floor, but it works and it is nice to have a full bathtub. The mattresses and pillows are lovely. The best part of the room is that it comes with a Nespresso machine!

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Tuline is very nice and offered amazing suggestions!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Nangobi, Cher client,

Je tiens à vous remercier chaleureusement du temps que vous avez consacré à rédiger cet avis très positif après votre séjour au Best Western Mercedes, et que vous ayez pu apprécier le confort , la qualité, les services offerts en chambre tels que la Machine Nespresso, et ai transmis vos éloges à Tuline.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau,

Bien cordialement,
Guillaume Marchand,
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

+ves :- Lovely decorated, clean room with the bonus of having Nespresso machine and pods and also L'Occitane bathroom products & helpful staff.
-ves :- tiny shower (for normal sized person), broken safe not plugged into electricity supply, not enough drawers for storage, tiny lift.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear "Dr Jul", Dear Host,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us.
Please be assured we would have made all the efforts to replace your safety box if were advised, unless you informed us.

Best Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel itself is in a nice little neighborhood, has tidy rooms and decent amenities. Unfortunately while we were there the elevator was out for more than 2 days. Ok for my husband and I but not ok for our elderly parents. The staff helped to arrange a room on the first floor for my 93 yr old father which was helpful given the situation. Tuline at the front desk was so incredibly helpful and helped us rent a wheelchair to get my Dad around all the sites he wanted to see so easily. We are so lucky that she was there during our stay. Thanks again for your help and hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLAUME M, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Jeanie 1P,

Thank you so much for leaving your very positive feedback after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes.
We apologise concerning the lift, I do remember we managed to make it work from times to times during these 2 days, since we made the company intervene a few times to fix the problem that has been sorted out.
I do remember also Tuline went out her way, and have passed on your very kind words to her.
We very much looking forward to welcoming you once again,

Kind Regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes

Address: 128 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#165 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#204 Business Hotel in Paris
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mercedes vous accueille dans un batiment Art-deco des annees 1930. La construction de cet etablissement aux formes arrondies est signee par le celebre architecte Jacques Gruber, veritable figure du << style paquebot>>. L'hotel est situe dans le XVIIeme arrondissement a proximite des Champs Elysees et du Palais des Congres. Un quartier d'affaires et touristique en plein coeur de Paris, de ses boutiques de luxe et de ses monuments. Dans chaque chambre : nouvelles literies installees en 2013, machines a cafe Nespresso. Une salle de petit-dejeuner ornee des vitraux du reconnu Jacques Gruber, vous accueille chaque matin avec un air de voyage dans le temps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.