We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est tres bien!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Terminus Nord to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,049 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“C'est tres bien!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had two rooms on the second floor, a standard double and a superior twin, both had views of the Gare du Nord station.. They also had balconies and were very satisfactory and just like the photographs!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    563
    425
    171
    91
See reviews for
172
425
241
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We so enjoyed staying at Mercure Paris Terminal Nord. What a thrill to open the windows to that iconic view of the beautiful station, and beyond, Montmartre! Our room was immaculate and bright. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel last year before flying off to Rome for a wedding. Good location as next to train station but very loud due to the noise from it. Even though room was non smoking it did smell that a chain smoker stayed the night before.

Toilets needed a renovation and the hotel needed more upkeep.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher levels as it can be noisy on lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Gare du Nord, literally opposite the hotel, and left from the Gare de l'Est, just round the corner, so the location of the hotel was perfect for us. There are lots of cafés, bistros and restaurants very nearby and a metro station literally a few steps from the front door. The room wasn't very spacious but certainly adequate and seemed to have been recently refurbished. In contrast, the bathroom was large (with bath and overhead shower) but the fittings were a little tired. Both were very clean. The bed and bedding were of good quality and we slept very well. The room was at the back of the building and surprisingly quiet, given the hotel's location.
The supposedly non-smoking room had a slight, lingering smell of cigarettes but not to the extent that we needed/wanted to move. The main drawback was the lack of mini-bar and, therefore, fridge in the room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was small but lots of charm and comfort. It didn't matter that it was small because we new we weren't going to spend a lot of time in it. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the decor was very parisian. We loved it!! The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Edie,

Thank you for your message which is a real motivation for all of us to offer every day a good quality of service.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made reservations here specifically because I was only in Paris for one night and was traveling with a baby via the Eurostar from London. I wanted something close to the train station yet comfortable and safe. This hotel delivered on all points.

I didn't encounter any unusual street characters as were warned about in other reviews. Sure, the train station has its share of buskers, beggars and hustlers, but it's easy to navigate around them and pop directly across the street.

The front desk staff were very friendly and spoke flawless English, which I appreciated as my rusty French was dragging things out. The lobby is small but comfortable. I think due to the configuration of the building, the lobby and upstairs hallways are oddly shaped, giving the appearance of cramped space. However, it's Paris and I didn't think twice about the lobby size/shape and length of the hallways.

I was upgraded to a superior room, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was exceptionally clean, large and quiet. It looked out over the internal courtyard which had a lot of charm. I ordered breakfast in and was served by an extremely friendly staff person who came back an hour later to collect the tray.

The bed was comfortable, the water hot and plentiful and I had zero complaints about my stay here.

I also walked from here to a store a few blocks behind the hotel (at night) and never felt unsafe. There are homeless about, to be sure, but they seemed harmless enough. I was more wary of the traffic seeing me as I crossed the streets.

I stored a small bag here while I toured Paris the next day, which was a nice service. My only recommendation would be if you're staying here to catch the Eurostar back to London, allow more time than you think. I was behind a soccer team which left me just minutes to board the train.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Michele,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor.

The fact that you mention that the staff was very friendly and helpful means a lot to us!

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived here for a weekend and as we were dropped off by the taxi we were practically mobbed by beggars in the street. There were people off their heads on drugs and drink all over and this was during the day. The sheer amount of homeless people outside this hotel is really really sad. So, location wise not very good but its one of the cheaper places to stay in Paris and what you get inside is ok.
We were greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to assist us with anything they could. The whole check in experience was good. When we got to our room we were a little disappointed that our view was of a massive concrete wall but didnt plan on spending much time in the room, The room itself was ok, the bed was comfy. However, the bathroom was very dated, chipped as was the sink and bath, the plug didnt work either. However, the shower was not too bad. One thing I have to comment on (and I know this might not be an issue to come people) but following a flight and a taxi ride from hell from the airport we wanted a coffee or tea. The hotel had put out two sachets of coffee and one tea bag and some sugar and one small carton of milk (smaller than usual size)...so, we were unable to have a coffee. Then the following day supplies were not replenished so again, unable to have a coffee,
Anyway, we went for a coffee in one of the local cafe's only to be hounded by people begging, which again is terribly sad but also very disturbing whilst trying to have a coffee.
We sat having breakfast this morning looking over the Gare du Nord station to watch the homeless people sleeping on the streets whilst the street cleaners came along with pressure washers jetting the poor people whilst attempting to clean up the streets. Its not a place I would recommend stayig if you have children. Theres a heavy police presence and by the gangs of police running up and down chasing people I can only assume a very high crime rate.
However, as a base for getting around the hotel was good. The price of a room compared to other places I have looked at I would say you get what you pay for. Friendly staff, good if you are getting the Eurostar, metro right outside the front door and huge supplies of taxi's outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the station if you dont mind seeing the homeless, I guess it beats looking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Terminus Nord.
We are happy to read your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay and our welcoming staff..

On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding your room and your amenities. Com-fort of our guests being our main priority, be assured that we feel very concerned about your dissatis-faction and we already look for necessary arrangements to avoid such inconvenience in the future.
Please note that our team is available round the clock to meet your expectations and make every effort to better serve you when you meet certain insufficiencies.

By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.