We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Terminus Nord to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,049 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tiny”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Small room, bad plumbing, smells of sewage and Nord smells of urine everywhere you go. If you can, stay away from Nord. Only reason we stayed at Nord was to catch the Eurostar early next morning. Stayed in Opera district on our way back and it was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    480
    382
    153
    81
See reviews for
162
373
206
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel was in a good location and for the money, not bad BUT .....we had reserved and paid for 3 rooms months in advance. When checking out, clerk acknowledged that the rooms were prepaid and there was only a charge for breakfast buffet. Paid for the buffet with a credit card. This same card was later charged AGAIN for one of the rooms. A month later, I'm still trying to get credit! Received a canned email reply 2 days after this occurred and nothing since. Have had to initiate dispute through the credit card company - what a hassle!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPTN7, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Christine19532708

I cannot but reiterate the apologies that I already sent you by private mail. As explained, this unfortunate incident was due to an honest mistake from our side and the amount was credited imemdiately after receiving all the necessary details from you.

I hope that you will give us a second chance to welcome you in our hotel in a near future.

Best regards

Alessandra Nanni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was a solo traveller in Paris, and stayed in room 238. The location of this hotel is about 20 meters from the Gare de Nord train stop, which means you literally cross the road and walk into the hotel. However, this location is good and bad. Good, close to the train station. Bad, in a dodgy area when at night. As a young female, I wasn't particularly comfortable walking around alone this area in the evening (8pm, even though it was still light) because it appeared to be a lower socio-economic suburb. So when choosing this hotel, I would certainly recommend it from the point of view of convenience for travelling via the train station. However, if your purpose in Paris is sightseeing, perhaps consider a closer hotel. Of course, the train system will take you to all the tourist sights, but if you're like me and enjoy walking around a city, then this hotel is slightly out of the way.

In saying that, the room itself was great. Bed was SO comfortable, everything was clean, room had a safe and coffee services, breakfast was nice, staff were sufficiently friendly, and wifi was free. They also can hold your bags for free after checkout, and the hotel had a lift. If it wasn't for the one night I felt very unsafe walking around the hotel, I would give this place 4 stars because inside, it's really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPTN7, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear MooCow7,

I am really SO glad that you fully appreciated our product and our service. I will certainly share your 4 stars note with the team.

Thank you also for sharing your concern regarding the safety of the Gare du Nord area, which inevitably remains the main train station in Europe with all the good and bad consequences that go with it . However, I can assure you that in the past few years the City of Paris has largely increased security and the area has greatly benefited from this.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

Alessandra Nanni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a well located hotel and is value for money, rooms and service needs improvement. Breakfast was not up to the mark. The rooms can improve much more. Toilets need to improve. Best part was that it was right next to a plethora of indian restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We wanted a place to crush for one night, since that was the duration of our trip in Paris. The hotel was one of the most ideal locations, as the Eurostar station is literally right next to it - in the Gare du Nord station! The people at the reception were very helpful, giving us maps for the city and answering to any question we had. The room was neatly clean, with a small kettle, tea and coffee materials. No mini bar or fridge at all. The bed was made with clean sheets and was really comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was a bit old, with a lot of wear and tear being visible in the sink and some parts of the floor tiles, but it felt clean. We did not visit the restaurant or used the room service. We were able to leave our luggage by the reception once we checked out, to take another stroll in the city without them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.