We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maison Object” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Terminus Nord to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,018 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    558
    420
    164
    89
See reviews for
170
418
238
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Although i have been to Paris couple of time but stayed at this Hotel first time. The main plus point of this Hotel is Location. Just in front of the Gare de Nord station. In fact just step outside the Hotel gate is way to catch RER which is also a very big plus point. There are lot of restaurants nearby the Hotels including the Indian reasturents.

They took little time while checking in. Rooms were small but clean. Service was okay. Breakfast is very good. Taxis were available right opp the hotel

Overall goods experience mainly due to loaction

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We checked in at the Mercure upon arriving via Eurostar at the Gare du Nord close to midnight. We were prepared to walk a little but the hotel was in fact right smack in front of the train station! What a relief.

Check-in was uneventful though they could do better with quicker service. There were quite a few of us waiting to be served and our own waiting time was close to 20 minutes due to the long queue. We didn't kick-up a fuss though because we could see that the staff tried their best to accommodate the lot of us who came in with last minute / ad-hoc check-in requests. (it was during the winter period where all outgoing public transportations from the UK and around the European countries were snowed in including flights, the Eurostar, etc thereby disrupting travellers' plans). We were quite lucky that we even got through the Eurostar with our tickets to arrive in Paris a night later and a room near the train station, to boot! Complain we will not.

What surprised us the most was that the hotel room was modern in contrast to the lobby as well as the surrounding buildings. Indeed a welcoming sight for travellers like us who had to endure more than 10 hours of total waiting time to either get on board our plane and train!! This included tasteful, modern furniture, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, ample space (unlike some of the typical European Hotels that's cramped!), and a very clean bathroom with basic amenities (though they could consider revamping the bathroom as well to reflect the overall modern interior - maybe in future?).

Breakfast spread was good with plentiful choices and you could also sit yourselves by the bay windows so that you can "monitor" the taxis and people rushing into the train station!

The breakfast staff were more than attentive, efficient, and helpful and the reception team upon check-out was equal to their task. Upon our exit, we noticed that the location offered quite a number of eateries so you won't be hungry if you prefer not to partake in the hotel fare.

More often than not, our friends would advice us against staying near any of the main train or bus stations in any country simply because of our safety and security but due to its close proximity to the station, and if you are really careful with your belongings, and stride with a purpose toward the station which is only meters away, safety issues can be reduced to a minimum. Furthermore, if one chooses to stay at the Mercure for longer periods to enjoy Paris, taxis are plentiful anyway right at the doorstep and you don't even need any waiting time thereby prolonging your worry if your bags or self will be safe!

We certainly recommend the hotel and their staff and will definitely consider staying there again (though upon better circumstances!).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I gather that Mercure acquired this hotel within the past few years. Apparently they invested beaucoups money to renovate what was formerly a classic (funky) old hotel. My room was comfortable, had AC, nice bathroom, and was reasonably quiet even on the front facing Gare du Nord. My impression is that groups coming over from the U.K. often make this a first stop. Don't count on getting an early check-in time. Breakfast good and complete; price, 15 Euro. The immediate area has an ample choice of cafes and take-out food

Access to the SNCF, Paris Metro, RER, and busses is but a short walk. I had business down near the Jardins du Luxembourg -- 25 min. by one city bus. Trip to DeGaulle airport by RER train, about 30 min., 9 Euro.

My three-nights with one breakfast came to about 470 Euro. I regard that as pricey, although the access to transportation was a big plus. On the other hand, the neighborhood is busy and rather far from picturesque. .

p.s.
(Avoid the unrelated Cafe Terminus on the front of the building. Poor service)

Room Tip: I had a 4th floor room on the front facing the Gare du Nord. It was sufficiently quiet and had a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Was staying 1 night on 3rd August checked in 00:30 paid 115 Euros( no breakfast) got a small room. A/C was not working properly , Bathroom was bit dirty and not so cleaned.Unpolite staff. Please consider some other propery instead.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the Eurostar terminal. We had a very quiet room, with air conditioning that worked perfectly (a necessity with 35C temperature in Paris). Breakfast was plentiful and very well organised. The staff were very helpful and excellent, especially the porter and the reception staff. Madame Arayer saw that we had all we wanted and needed: she was a real star!
We will certainly come again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12, Boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.