We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike About Tours

Bike About Tours
4, rue de Lobau, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)
+33 6 18 80 84 92
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$34*
and up
Ranked #2 of 85 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike About Tours is a small, grassroots bike tour company with tours in Paris, Versailles, and the Champagne region. Our Paris bike tours focus on the charming back streets & local neighborhoods of the city- in small groups. Our Versailles bike tour explores the legendary city of Versailles through Versailles' many cycle paths & forest trails from the Chateau itself to the hamlet of Marie-Antoinette. After a short train ride from Paris, our Champagne bike tour takes you through vineyard trails, local cellars and some of France best Champagne. Paris, Versailles & Champagne have truly become biking cities, and tours follow carefully planned routes. The Bike About team is here to share their local secrets with you, so come see what everybody has been talking about!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a really great day and learnt a lot about the city. Our guide Oliver very nice. The bikes were comfortable and we really enjoyed our tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,756
    121
    18
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
133 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great way to explore Versaille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

it's a full day tour of Versaille on a Bike, the best way to see the most of Versaille. a stop by the street market to grab some picnic fresh produce on the way, and another stop to rest and cosume lunch by the river, fantastic day, yet exhausting!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Nice tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I did a Versailles bike tour with Stu. My wife is not a very good bike rider and Stu was always making sure my wife was doing ok over entire trip. Stu was very knowledgeable about the history of Versailles and could tell the story in an interesting way. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best way to start your time in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just had a fantastic tour with Alex from Bike About Tours and cannot recommend the experience highly enough. The bikes were comfortable, the route was excellent and the guide was humorous, informed and knowledgeable. What more could you ask for?
I've marveled at the Parisian cyclists for days and all of a sudden, I was one of them! Nothing like the wind in your hair and overtaking walkers!
Great fun. Paris by bike is the best.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfounland
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our only wish was that we had done the tour our very first day; that way, we'd know how lovely it is bike around Paris.

Olivier and Paul were great. Very informative and helpful. It is so wonderful to see so many sights in such a short period and with such ease. Much better than walking.

Don't wait to book!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike About Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bike About Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike About Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.