We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystery Escape

Mystery Escape
50 rue de Monceau, 75008 Paris, France
+33 1 53 76 13 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 85 Fun & Games in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Expert in Live Escape Games. Only 5 minutes walking distance from the Champs Elysees, Mystery Escape is the largest, and most exclusive live escape game in Paris. Mystery Escape offers 4x highend game rooms and can support teams of over 20 people to play a same game simultanously. At request all games can be played in English, French, Spanish, and German. Mystery Escape also provides game observation tools.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Mystery Escape was excellent. Its challenging, interesting with just enough clues to keep you going. I did a similar one in Singapore but with less clues and interaction from the 'game master' which lead to a lot of lost time. Mystery Escapes 'game master' would provide a clue over the television screen if we went off on a tangent for too long.

We escaped with a few seconds on the clock! Lot so fun and would highly recommend it!

The photo at the end is a nice touch.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    39
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very welcoming reception. The game is -as it is called- mysterious, 1 hour to get out of the room and the enigma is very interesting !
An activity to do in family or with your friends when visiting Paris !

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Mystery Escape is one of the most fun and exciting things ever! There were LOADS of puzzles & clues to keep you thinking, definitely not easy! We escaped with 3.5 minutes left. Facilities and staff were brilliant, we were there very late at night but felt very safe. Everything is explained very well before you begin. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Paris.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tons Of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids heard from family friends about a room escape game. We have been searching for them in each city we visit, and found Mystery Escape in Paris. We didn't know what to expect, and were so happy we tried it. The staff is so professional and helpful. They really treat you with great respect and make it very fun with they way they set-up and guide you through the game. The game itself was challenging and very fun. My wife and three kids (14, 12, and 8) all loved it and want to find another game in our home in SF Bay Area. Thanks to the great staff and the game designers. A very fun day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Brain Exercise and Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time and they were very accommodating , allowing us to do three person event w/only two of us.

Fabulous experience (this should be mandatory pre-marriage test!!!! I bet people would learn a lot)!

Highly recommended, if we were here another day, we would go back for a second round!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystery Escape also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Mystery Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystery Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.