We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venise Hotel to your Saves list
Venise Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue de Chaligny, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #780 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Value and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay here during most visits to Paris primarily as our friends live just 5 minutes away, it's not a central area but the location is still superb and has lots of character. Access from the Gare du Nord is easy by the metro or better still on the no 46 bus which drops off within a 5 monute walk from the hotel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are very friendly. Getting around paris from the hotel is easy enough with the transport links , and for the adventurous a velib ( cycle hire) station is just around the corner. On a weekend there's the bastille food market , and closer still the marche d'aligre which has a superb covered market selling fantastic cheese and charcuterie. Dining options are also plentiful, from typically french to japanese, brazilian and north african within 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
49
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harden-Murrumburrah, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had 4 days at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely and helpful with directions and bookings. Cafés, bakeries and restaurants nearby. Underground train was just around the corner. Cute rooms, Very French style which was nice. We walked everywhere and little side streets were interesting.

We will,definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front and had a French window we could open which was lovely. The view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Once again I find myself wishing that TA had a rating between average and very good. This is very much the sort of perfectly adequate small hotel that you can find all over Paris - offering a reasonably clean and comfortable small room in which to put your head down, a TV for those who want it and not much else. and like most such hotels it seems a bit pricey for what you get. It is well-located for the Gare de Lyon (less than 10 minutes walk to a side entrance to the station); near some good little restaurants; and has front desk staff who were pleasant and helpful. It is a little better than average, but does that make it very good? I cannot say that it does.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had to be in this neighborhood... nothing special there, but nice restaurants.
This is a petit hotel, English speaking reception, helpful. Compared to other options, good value for its price. Small rooms, but quiet and clean. Big flat TV, no payTV services (I do not care, others might).
Breakfast is extra, at 8.5 euros, not so rich in choices, but you can start your day, eating "at home".

Room Tip: The higher, the quietier! There are also rooms "hidden" after the escape stairs, which ben...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was easy to find and a short walk from Gare de Bercy / Gare de Lyon Train station. It is in a good and safe neighbourhood within walking distance of restaurants, groceries, local sights and the Metro. The hotel has an elevator that fits 2 with luggage. It is convenient because the elevator also goes to the basement right into the breakfast room. Breakfast was 8 Euros a morning but they had a breakfast buffet with cook your own soft or hard boiled eggs, various breads and buns, delicious coissants, jams, cereal and milk, cheese, yogurt, coffee and tea. The reception area is a bit cluttered and could use a good cleaning but the hotel room although small, was clean, comfortable and a very good price for Paris. The walls are very thin so people talking in the halls is very clear as well as washroom noises. The staff were helpful and courteous. Don't arrange an Airport shuttle unless you have a large group. We had arranged a 2 person pickup the night before and the shuttle didn't show up. When the guy at the desk called the shuttle they said they had a different date however I was present when all arrangements were confirmed the night before. The guy at the desk said the shuttle companies often bump 2 passenger pick ups for the higher paying larger gropus. We had to scramble for a taxi at the last minute since this hotel is quite far from the airport. If we had more time that morning we could have figured out the Metro train to the Airport or travelled part way by Metro before hailing a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a budget in Paris, decided on a cheap stay and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Did everything It needed for a few nights stay in Paris. The area is nice enough with one of the main stations nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 10.00am. No problem room was ready. I asked for a double room with street views, which is exactly what I got. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Initially i was a little apprehensive about staying here from reading some of the previous reviews. As with a lot places in France, if you can speak just a little French, even just pleasent phrases and nice manners, it goes a long long way as to how you will be treated.
Lots of nice restaurants and bars etc in the immediate area, and just a 4 min walk to the metro station. So a great location overall.
Stayed there for 3 nights, enough for most cities I think!


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venise Hotel

Address: 4, rue de Chaligny, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #780 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Venise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.