We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence De Bruxelles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence De Bruxelles to your Saves list
Residence De Bruxelles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 boulevard de la Chapelle, 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,670 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Udine, Italy
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Simple but comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a two star hotel so forget all those services that are present in superior hotel.
There is not bar service, there is not the air conditioning and there is not a panoramic view. However the staff is very warm, gentle and helpfull. There is a night porter and the rooms are very clean.

Even though the hotel facing the elevated of Line 2, the rooms are very quiet.

The hotel have a free wifi connection.

The breakfast is simple but very good and the breakfast room is picturesque and very Parisian.

The hotel is located very close to a subway station so you can reach every part of Paris in a short time. It is also close to the Mont Martre district and you can reach the Mont Martre Church walking.

It is also near the red light district and few minutes away from the Moulin Rouge.

On Saturday morning under the bridge of the elevated there is a beautiful market.

The prices are very honest (about 60€ per night).

Very adviced

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    23
    18
    47
See reviews for
10
37
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

the first night we arrived was awfully the worst !! The location of the hotel is terrible, very dirty surroundings and busy too! when we arrived the ill personality receptionist took a long time to give us a key! no friendly faces to be seen anywhere!! the room smelt like dead mouse! moulds on the ceiling and walls! bed was horrible broken in the middle I think as there was a big gap in the middle! shower looked dirty and old! breakfast which was included in the price was a big joke!! as there was nothing to eat apart from coffee and bread and butter! people laughing and shouting in the middle of the night! and there was a market right opposit the hotel on wednsday and Saturdays which made everything a lot worse. so I ended up getting another hotel for my stay in paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were expecting bed bugs, no working lift, cold water showers, rude staff. Disappointed to find its none of these things, and the gentle rumble of the overground metro trains was fun. Excellent as a cheap bed for the night, and see Paris during the day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

we had to stay in this hotel 3 nights, but moved out after the first night, we were bitten by bed bugs! area of ​​the hotel terrible, dirty. and the hotel itself is very dirty,there for breakfast served only coffee and croissants.this hotel does not deserve the two stars . do not recommend book this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fairly clean room and bathroom, no problems with hot water, very close to metro stop, close to Montmartre and Pigalle.
Poor breakfast, bit dodgy area, wouldn't feel safe walking at night on my own. One of the guys at the reception didn't speak English.
Overall good choice if you only spend few hours at night there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have just returned from 3 nights in Paris where I stayed at this hotel. It offers a very competitive price and is in a handy location close to a Metro station and not far from the Gare du Nord. I found it perfectly clean and, being in a room facing the internal courtyard, quiet. I had no problems with the service although it was a bit brusque.
That said, other reviewers are right in that it is on the fringe of a distinctly edgy immigrant neighbourhood - so I would warn younger female travellers against it - and the room was extremely spartan with only the bed and a small wooden stool on which to sit. All things considered, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid staying at the front of the building - directly facing onto a railway line - Metro overhead se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in Feb. The hotel is round the corner from the Gare Du Nord. The room was fine with an en suite and nice beds. The room was a bit hot but we managed to open the window. The breakfast was a typical continental but enough for a start. It's in between two metro stations but we found it easier to walk back to Gare Du Nord as the main lines go through there. All the staff tried hard to speak to us in English and we a little French. I would go back here as it was a cheap and fine stay.

Room Tip: You can hear the metro outside so try for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence De Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence De Bruxelles

Address: 88 boulevard de la Chapelle, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,670 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence De Bruxelles 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Residence De Bruxelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence De Bruxelles Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence De Bruxelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.