We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mistral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mistral to your Saves list
Hotel Mistral
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue de Chaligny | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #913 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Budget Budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

For me it is still acceptable even though no lift no air conditioning no fan. When we know that our room is 3rd floor we do request for lower floor but been told that twin rooms available from 3rd floor onwards. Now a Plus here: the staff help us carried our big luggages, a big thanks to him!
Actually the room is consider big (we can put 2 luggage on the floor and open it), clean bathroom but the door unable to close, wi-fi working well for our iphone ipod. we did not take their breakfast as a bakery just a few steps away.
Their location is definately walkable from Gare de Lyon (arrive by train), is about 15 min. Using the first exit from Gare de Lyon then turn right will passed by bus stop then walk straight (will passed by hotel Ibis on left, Helvetia on right) until you saw a roundabout with fountain then turn left. This is the way we know, if there's a nearer way please do let me know that..
Info: Air France bus to Roissy Airport 1 way Euro 16.50 at Gare de Lyon, directly pay to the driver
Overall: Can consider if you on a budget trip

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
31
34
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

No air conditioning or fans. Do not believe what is posted on the website.
Staff was useful and very friendly. He even reminded us of personal safety tips in Paris.
There are also no elevator but the staff arranged a low floor for us. The free wi-fi was also very slow. Overall, the rate is cheap but I will choose something else next time. Not value for $.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

As there is no elevator, we requested, as early as 4 months ago, a room in 1st floor, explaining that we have a baby with us. They gave a room on 4th floor. Staff was rude and refused to help us carrying pram and luggages all the way up. Room was small and uncomfortable. Double bed was not but just a big single one. They don't respect their customers, they don't even respect the fact we had a baby with us. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The best thing about Hotel Mistral is Location, very near to the metro station, quiet, lot of restaurants & bakeries nearby... staff service varied person to person and housing keeping disturbed us a few times.. overall all we would rate the Mistral as value for money!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

This is a small, charming hotel close to Monparnasse, close to the train station and in an area with plenty of restaurants. The pricing of the hotel is very reasonable. I usually try to get a room there, if I travel to Paris for business purposes, but I would use the same hotel for a private trip. The small yard of the hotel is very beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I spent one week at Mistral hotel for work reason. The position is very good, close to the Metro 1 station (2 minute walk) and in a quite area with some shops and restaurants.
The room was clean, but quite small and the overall conditions were not perfect (but it is a one star hotel).
The staff was pleasant and helpful, moreover it speaks English and Italian.
The breakfast was good and cheap. There was also the complementary Internet wireless. I think it is a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

That's right. One is near Gare de Lyon in the 12th; one is near Gare Montparnasse in the 14th. I have stayed at both. Both are modest and reasonable. The latter is better furnished and maintained . It is also more attractive. This website has mixed the two up. Don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Address: 3 rue de Chaligny | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#462 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mistral 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very Parisian feeling district of the Jardins de Reuilly and the Marche Aligre , situated between the squares of Bastille and Nation, close to the Gare de Lyon and bordered by the Viaduc des Arts and rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, the Mistral offers a personalised welcome, attentive service and unbeatable value. Rs a personalised welcome, attentive service and unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, AvailPro and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mistral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.