We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais des Halles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais des Halles to your Saves list
Le Relais des Halles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, rue Pierre Lescot, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Lescot) (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very courteous staff, great amenities, and excellent location. The hotel offers ipads for guests to use, which was a plus. It is also in a great neighborhood in Paris. Close to touristy spots like the Louvre and Eiffel tower. Also, it is close to the RER and metro, which was handy for going to the airport early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
82
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hotel which we selected from reviews on the web. We were very impressed by the staff and the quality of this Hotel. We had 3 nights here so had to get around to many parts of Paris using the Metro which was just a few minutes walk from the Hotel. We found this location fabulous as it was in a quiet location, close to shops, restaurants and transport. Short walk to the Louvre. Good sized room, clean with a modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. The staff went out of their way to assist with information about the sights of Paris. Would recommend this Hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Remastered modern hotel next door to Paris underground with perfect service and facilities. Best option for business travelers and matured couples. Breakfast isn't included but you can pick up one of nearest bistros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here as a final stop before heading home on our recent trip to Europe. Vincent was so welcoming and warm and the room was quite large for Parisian standards. Will definitely return on our next trip here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Traveled with family of 6 - 4 kids aged 10-14. Loved this hotel. Very newly remodeled, large rooms and bathrooms, centrally located, quiet rooms. Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Vincent was especially gracious. Shared with us the lay of the neighborhood, where to find the market street, best way to get to sights, etc. Walked to Louvre, Notre Dame, Orsay. Laundrymat right around the corner. Great restaurants, panini shops, grocery store and creperie all within a few blocks

The only issue with this hotel was the neighborhood. It is less touristy than some parts of Paris. Is very young and edgy. We had no problems and I felt very comfortable but when we were walking around the neighborhood we passed a few XXX shops. I would definitely stay here again if it was just me and my spouse but I wouldn't recommend it for families with young kids.

Finally - at E15, I don't think the breakfast is a good value. Much better to head over to the market street and get your own fresh fruit, coffee, pastry, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This quaint hotel is twenty steps from the Metro, surrounded by outdoor cafes and nightlife, super central but quiet. Recently renovated - tasteful interiors. Breakfast was not included, a plus because there was a great bistro around the corner catering to late sleepers!

Room Tip: We were just above the lobby - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We Just finished a 6 night stay with our 4 kids at this great boutique hotel. Service was outstanding from the moment we arrived and our air conditioned rooms were awaiting are tired bodies. No paperwork - we were simply handed our keys and off to our rooms we went. Decor was extremely tasteful and felt like it had just gone through a recent remodel with updated higher-end fixtures (bathrooms were very nice), lighting and air conditioning system. Location is pretty central so you can walk to a lot of sightseeing, and if something is a little further than you may care to walk then a line 4 metro stop (Éntiene Marcel) is about 35 meters from the front door which is very convenient. Staff could not have done more for us including providing directions, dining recommendations, and getting us van that literally picked us up at the Hotel's front door to take us to the airport. Farid was at the desk during the day and he was always a great help! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and we never heard a noise from the outside. Then again, our kids wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Halles

Address: 26, rue Pierre Lescot, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Lescot)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#104 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais des Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Le Relais des Halles has 19 rooms including a Suite that combines French chic with modern facilities. Located just steps from the Pompidou Centre/Beaubourg, and the Forum des Halles shopping centre, the hotel is convenient to all forms of transportation. In the historic heart of Paris, it occupies a 17th century building nestled amidst the pedestrian streets linking the Place du Chatelet and the Montorgueil neighbourhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Relais des Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Des Halles Hotel Paris
Le Relais Des Halles Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais des Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.